Discover your Body - Art Contest: #Knees

in #art6 years ago

ITOMAG TUHOD OY

IMG_20180207_105049.jpg


This is my 3rd entry for the series of #discoveryourbody art contest hosted by @yoganarchista. For me, this contest aims to recognize every part of the body. Which I guess is very important. Sometimes, I seem to forget some of my body parts, but because of this contest I become more aware of this negligence.

THE DRAWING PROCESS

IMG_20180206_220148.jpg

  • I prepared all the materials I needed. I used a pencil, faber castell coloring pens, and a prismacolor colored pencils and a worx drawing board. After that, I started sketching using very fine lines because I do not like the pencil marks to be visible in the final output. So basically, the lines I used were only guidelines.

IMG_20180206_220544.jpg

  • I used a light orange coloring pen as base for the skin of the lower legs, knees and upper legs.

IMG_20180206_221359.jpg

  • I have fully colored the subject with the coloring pen.

IMG_20180207_075053.jpg

Finally, I used a prismacolor colored pencils no. 994 to achieve a better looking and realistic drawing of the knees. The last step I did was to affix my signature on it.

Happy Drawing!

Thank you so much for reading and journeying with me. I hope we will continue to support each other grow in steemit. Please drop down your comments below, and do not hesitate to share your thoughts as well.

About the Artist

CHRISTIAN YOCTE is a teacher and a self-taught artist. He has not gone to any formal art training but schooled himself through watching tutorial videos, joining art jams, and participating in art contests. He enjoys doing pointilism, using colored and graphite pencils. He believes that art is not only a good past time but it also relaxes the soul, teaches patience, and entertains other people. If the latter is not achieved, it is nothing. He is also very interested with photography, poetry and writring.

received_2034306273254073.gif
received_2030244520326915.gif

Sort:  

Wow, I like your drawing, I join too in this contest..

Thank you. Good luck to the 2 of us.

Hi there @christianyocte, beautiful colored pencil drawing! Love the mixture of light and dark tones in the flesh. That takes a lot of skill. The knees turned out great. Nice work! My favorite media is colored pencil. I prefer the Derwent brand, and there graphite pencils are very sturdy, as far as I’m concerned there the best I’ve ever used.

Thank you so much for the compliment, my friend and for also sharing your experience with Derwent colored pencil. Ill have to check on that.

Amazing drawing dear. Wish you the best of luck

Ow, thank you so much @saffisara I am very happy you saw it and made a comment on it. Thank yoy for your support :)

Your welcome dear 😆 have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Yay! Likewise.... Send my regards to your students :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14