Drawing an Angry Man instead of Getting Angry!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, fellow steemians! I hope you like this drawing of an angry man. If you have time, please take a look of the drawing process.

IMG_20180104_080043.jpg

Logopit_1514879287445.png
Today, I want to show you a drawing of an angry person. I chose to draw this because this was basically my dominant emotion and feeling yesterday. When I reached the school where I am working as a high school teacher, I faced a couple of situations that made me mad. But I hid it inside. I believe that it is not wrong to be angry and furious at something, but I still chose to keep it inside because I am more aware of the result if I really bursted it out. Yes, I managed and controlled my anger.

I just decided to keep calm and relaxed for the entire day and just decided to make an artwork of an angry man. This is actually the beauty of art, of drawing, it releases tensions and extreme emotions.

So, do you think it is a good idea to just draw an angry man instead of getting angry? Please let me know in the comment section.

Logopit_1514878946664.png
For this artwork, I used the following:
• Vellum Board 8.5 x 13 inches
• Staedler 7B
• Smudge Pen

Logopit_1514878609079.png

Sketch the outline of the angry person. Here, it is good to use fine and light lines.
IMG_20180103_212844_1.jpg

Choose where to start. In my case, I usually start at the upper-left corner of the subject to avoid spreading of dirt while using graphite pencils.
IMG_20180103_214723.jpg

The movement I do is from upper-left to lower left. Then, from upper right to the lower right. So, here I nearly finished the half of the face of the subject.
IMG_20180103_222219.jpg

So, here I finished the face of the angry man. I also divide my drawings to sections. That is why I finished the face of the subject first before going to the lower portions of my drawing. But you can have your own techniques.
IMG_20180103_224326.jpg

Here, I draw the neck and the hands on the left based from my views.
IMG_20180104_073515.jpg

Then, I worked on the right side.
IMG_20180104_074955.jpg

Here, I am nearly finished. Need to do erasing, putting of highlights and shading. (I will just add later the photo of my finished output. For now, I gotta go)
IMG_20180104_080043.jpg

Logopit_1515001433990.jpg

Logopit_1515002072048.jpg
Logopit_1515000410375.jpg

Sincerely,

@christianyocte

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @christianyocte to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you again :)

Good job! Keep it going!

Thanks! I am more inspired to keep going!

Woahh, looks really gooddd

Wow. Amazing artwork.

Thanks for your compliment. You dont know how happy I am with your positive comments.

This is great - I love that not only are you working through your creativity to express yourself, but you channeled your frustration in a positive way! I loved seeing your process! Following!!

@j-vo, thank you so much for dropping by here. I really appreciate it. Yes, I am very happy that I can use my art to divert negativity to something positive. Another example of this is when, I am waiting.... I do not like long queue and waiting for someone who comes late at meet ups,,, I just get my sketchbook and do something that releases tensions and the like.

That's brilliant - I should do that more, I get a lot of anxiety in situations like that - that would totally get my mind into a more positive stream of thought. I think I might see an opportunity for a personal resolution for the new year!

Everyday najud oh! Haha. Another great post by @christanyocte.

Hope it will reach a point where your talent in drawing will rub off on me each time I read your posts. Mkat.on gyud kog draw ani ba haha. Keep it up bai!

Congrats for this post

Uu lagi bai, i everyday na gyud ni kay akong goal 365 drawings for 2018. Hahhaha. Maytag di laayon. Pero, if in ani kanindot akong madawat nga comments sa mga taw, morag maganahan tag samot. Thanks bai sa support!

This is awesome! And your idea of expressing your anger through drawing instead of venting it out to other people is great.

Thanks, @jeizwannahavfun! Yes, i just learned that technique this year. I hope for a better 2018 to you and to all of us.

Awesome work! Did you teach it yourself or from where did you learn how to draw like that?

I am a self-taught wanna be artist. I cannot send myself to fine arts. Hahaha. Thanks for your compliment and for asking.

What a great way to deal with stress. I love him even more knowing the back story. My sister is an EA and she comes home some days worse for wears. She needs a hobby like as though she's wonderful at dealing with it at school she does vent after with a lot of emotion in her voice by the end of the semester. lol.

Thanks for dropping by and for the comment, I am very happy about that. Also, im grateful for the story you told about your sister. Have a great day ahead! 😃😃😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85