Confiscated Henna Ink from Students used In Arts

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, all!

You might not like idea of my post today because I just made fun of the henna ink I confiscated from my students.

Many students, if not all, consider me as a very strict teacher. Sometimes, your goal of imposing discipline to your students can be misinterpreted. However, I am pretty enjoying the fruits of being labelled as a strict teacher because I can manage well a class compose of sixty students.

This post really isn't about how strict I am. But because I am an honest implementor of the school policies, I have made this cute paper plate artworks. Let me tell you the story behind it.

IMG_20180125_173411.jpg

IMG_20180125_205729.jpg

IMG_20180125_210442.jpg

CONFISCATED FROM STUDENTS

This morning, I was very excited to have my class. I really prepared everything that I need, from lesson plan to instructional materials to assessment tasks. To officially start the class, I invited my students to rise for the prayer. Everything was so right and enjoyable, until I saw three students who were busy doing other things.

I investigated more closely. Then, I found out that they were busy inking their arms using a home-made henna ink.

That is very wrong if we are to base it in the school policies.

Because of that major offense, I decided to make an anecdotal report about it and let the student-violators to sign on it. I also commanded my students to write a promisory letter saying that they would not do it again.
Lastly, I confiscated the henna ink.

Before the confiscation of the henna ink, I already had plenty of confiscated things from my students:

  1. Earings from the male students.
  2. Excess earings from the female students.
  3. Money used in gambling.
  4. Vape

DISCOVERY OF A NEW ART MEDIUM

When I reached my cubicle, I directly put the confiscated henna ink-bottle inside my small storage cabinet. I didn't know that I had placed many things in the small storage, making it very messy to look at. Before I went home, I tidied my things up. The henna ink bottle was placed perfectly in the unused paper plates, I liked what I saw and decided to make an art using the confiscated henna ink on the paper plates.

IMG_20180125_210458.jpg

DON'T GET ME WRONG...

I have nothing againts tattoo arts, whether it's permanent or temporary. In fact, I really wanted to have a permanent tattoo in my arms. However, up to this moment I have never been inked.

Last Sunday, during the celebration of the Sinulog, the grandest festival in the Philippines I wanted to try a henna tattoo however I didn't get the chance because of time constraints.

Also, I am thinking of many considerations before I will get my first real tattoo. Such as:

1. DONATION. I donated my blood several times already and in every blood screening and interview, I am always asked if I have a tattoo. I am afraid I will lose the chance to donate my blood in case of emergency.

2. PAIN. Even if I have no fear of needles, I know it still hurts.

3. COST. I learn that a square inch of a tattoo costs a lot. However, I am very much positive that I can afford because I have seen people who made their whole skin a canvass for tattoo artists.

4. DESIGN. I still have no specific design or pattern to follow for a tattoo.

So, going back to the confiscated henna tattoo ink, I made an art out of it. Let me show you three easy steps.

NEW ART PROCESS:

• Sketch your drawing using a graphite pencil.
IMG_20180125_204423.jpg

• Ink it using the henna ink.
IMG_20180125_204831.jpg

• Let the ink dry.
IMG_20180125_205729.jpg

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I do. If you have suggestions and comments, please do not hesitate to drop it below. I will surely respect it and be very grateful for it.

TeaCHEERS!,

@christianyocte

Logopit_1515000410375.jpg
alphabanner.jpg

This is the first time that I will use one of the footers of #thealliance. I just want to express my heartfelt thanks for the warm welcome I get from this amazing community.

Sort:  

Beautiful:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85