Jenny's Art Contest Week #15 : Freestyle Dance

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180117_055856.jpg
FREE STYLE DANCING

"Dance like nobody is watching."

Filipinos are very talented people. We shown everyone how good we are in boxing, furniture making, singing and of course, dancing. When Filipinos join international dancing competitions they usually get the grand prize.

Logopit_1515001139898.jpg

Personally, I have fun experiences with dancing. I'd like to tell you I am not very good at it. But I still dance. So let me tell you some of my FUN and EMBARASSING DANCING STORIES.

GRADE 5 ( 11 years old)
When I was in Grade 5, I used to lead the Dance Exercise every morning in the school. Actually, it was just a fine morning routine - stretching, jumping jacks, jogging in place. Until one time... I didn't know that my pants was malfunctioning. It was very unusual and awkward moment when we stretched out to touch the ground, the people watching us on the stage were laughing hard. I just ignored it and continued the exercise. When the exercise was over, my classmates told me that my underwear was white.

STILL IN GRADE 5 (11 years old)
One performance in our MAPEH subject was to do a dance sport. Before the actual evaluation, our teacher let us choose a dance partner (male and female). I was lucky enough that many wanted me to be their pair. So, I chose the best dancer (Angeline) from them so that both of us could get a good grade. So the dance evaluation came. Our teacher told us that if we could do the dance perfectly, she would give us a good grade and we could take a rest. But, if we could not perform it well, we would still dance after we got the dance correctly. I was so confident because I had chosen the best female dancer. There were 25 pairs, then 15, then 10.... This time, I blamed my pair for not doing it correctly. Then 5, then 3, until we were the last pair left. Everybody was watching us, so our teacher told us to do it again ... then she told me that it was my fault (i turned to the left, instead of going to the right)

HIGH SCHOOL (13 years old)
I performed as Ken in a dance number (Barbie Girl) for our teacher's birthday tribute. She was happy though.

COLLEGE (18 years old)
I was hired by our PE instructor to be one of the dance troupe members of the school and be a scholar. Supposedly, if one desires to be a member of the dance troupe he/she should undergo auditions. I accepted it at first because I thought of the one hundred percent discount on my school tuition fee. But, after a week or two, I resigned. My PE teacher was very mad and gave me a low grade.

DECEMBER 27, 2017 (29 years old)
My classmate in college was about to marry her long-time boyfriend. So, my female classmates arranged a Bridal Shower for her. I said that it was fine, it's a girl thing anyway so I would not be part of it. But, my crazy classmates forced me to do the sexy dance part. They were lucky enough that I love them so much and I had no plans of being a kill joy, so I agreed. On the night of the bridal shower, I wore two underwears and a boxer and put a cucumber in between those underwears to get that bulge. Hahaha. That was very funny and sexy! Then I danced in front of my female classmates and the bride to be. @ayingroxie can testify to this. Luckily and unluckily, there was no video taken.

Logopit_1515001139898.jpg

So, those were my dancing stories. I am really smiling right now. I am glad @topkpop organized this art contest themed FREE because I was able to share my experiences in dancing.

Logopit_1514878946664.png]()
I used the following tools:
• Koi Watercolors
• Watercolor Pad (Canson)
• Graphite Pencils
• Masking Tape
• Eraser
• FabeR Castell Sketch Pen

Logopit_1514878609079.png

IMG_20180117_040329.jpg

IMG_20180117_041201.jpg

IMG_20180117_055711.jpg

IMG_20180117_055856.jpg

Keep dancing! Keep steeming!

Sincerely,

@christianyocte

Logopit_1515002072048.jpg
Logopit_1515000410375.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92