ART EXPLOSION WEEK 30: DEVIANCE | Click the photo for a better view!

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180301_154026.jpg

This is my entry to the Art Explosion Week 30 Contest of @juliakponsford

Early Vices

In my drawing you can see a child smoking -
a clear act of deviance. Unfortunately, many children today are engaged in vices - smoking, drinking liquor and others in drugs. This is an alarming problem in any state.

What is the real problem?

  1. Proper Parenting. I think that the number of children who are in early vices is directly proportional to the number of irresponsible parents. Parents who do not do proper guidance are the real cause of this problem. If we want to solve this problem quickly, we have to look into the parents first and foremost.

  2. Lack of Education. Education has a big role in nation building. If a state or country fails to provide access to education, problems will surely arise. Children should be in the playground or in the school to learn values, skills, and other neccessary things in order to live life fully, correctly, and purposely.

  3. Poverty. The root of all crimes is poverty. Having a vice may not be considered a crime but independence to these vices would potentially lead to committing of these crimes.

  4. Us. We are the problem, because until now we do not do something about it. Let us stop pointing and blaming others. We are part of this nation. Each of us has a responsibility and a role to play.

The Drawing Process

GIF-180301_154311.gif

  • I used a pencil to outline my drawing.
  • I used a g-tech 0.3 in inking.
  • I used different strokes to the drawing. No particular direction was followed. However, to put shadows and emphasize depth, I made sure to darken some parts of the drawing.
  • I used perseverance, determination and focus.

DQmQBswvUzC6oJmnaToJX4pUw5MFG24nKh5BEtCkf9TeZA5_1680x8400.jpeg

Thank you for dropping by here. If you liked my drawing please do not forget to upvote or resteem this blog. I would also love to hear from you, so please comment your thoughts, and suggestions below. Let us help one another grow in this fantastic community.


Also, I would like to grab this opportunity to thank everyone for your continued support. Special mention to:

Logopit_1519716196550.jpg

Sort:  


Greetings @christianyocte

You've been invited to the iTalnet contest/initiative

If you wish to enroll the contest, the auditions started today 1'st of March and will last until 5'th of March read more in the link below, the contest has a new voting system where artists/performers vote between themselves (no judges / no upvote count / no nominatios) only contestants vote counts.
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-auditions-have-started-or-45-steem-rewards-or-all-talents-or-auditory-arts-visual-arts-performing-arts

Please read the rules of the contest prior to enrollment, thank you
@ivan.atman

Thanks for the invitation but i cant promise I can join. Maybe nxt time.

@christianyocte maybe next Episode then ;)
next Episode II Auditions start from 15'th until 20'th

Love this piece, and the way you drew it out. Incredible detail, admiring greatly the squiggly inking. I’ve never tried doing that with my ink drawings before, but I really like the effect it has, mesmerizing. I’m really intrigued by it. Beautiful jod @ christianyocte! how you always explain your artwork to the viewer is so great. I see you put your loving heart into every word. Your subject matter is also so interesting. In this case I agree with you 💯 %. The root of the problem is the parents, and lack of love and proper nurturing, and communication, combined with a lack of proper education, absolutely true I feel. I’ve raised two children myself, and I don’t clam to be a perfect parent nobody’s perfect, but humans tend to point the finger to something or someone else for there kids problems. My theory is, everyone should invest good quality one on one time “everyday” filled with love, patience, kindness, understanding, and peaceful communication, that also includes talking about forgiveness. And I believe the same concept works well with spouses to. It may be hard sometimes, but it is very effective. Now I can write this because I feel that it worked perfectly for my family. My husband and I have been married Four Forty years, very happily, And my children are very close to us and well adjusted loveing people. If people would practice these few simple steps everyday right from the beginning of marriage, the divorce rate would go down, you’d see less crime, the world would be a much better place. When people say to me, well some days it just can’t be done, my kids been so horrible lately. I’ll say just listen, and talk calmly start the conversation with I love you, and I want to help our relationship grow with loveing and caring hurting each other with bitter words is not the answer. I’m very passionate on this subject, I owned an arcade once and seen many little lost souls that would come to my business every day from the time I opened till the time I closed every night. I’d never kick them out for loitering, they could stay there as long as they wanted. These were the kids who had no place to go. Getting in trouble on the streets. I became there second ma ma. Love them, talked to them, made them feel important I showed them respect, in turn they showed me respect. That was 20 years ago. These kids still are some of my dearest and closest friends. It works! Wrote a book like usual. I wrote it in case you every get married. I think really good advice. May God bless you @ christianyocte, and keep standing up for Jesus, his soldier of love! We’re at war with the devil here, hold my hand while we fight on the front lines everyday to promote the gospel, and Christ with us. Blessings ❤️

This is thr most genuine comment I got ever since I begun my steemit journey. You poured everything in your comments, you pured all your love and all your thoughts.

I hope there are still many parents like you and my parents who showed all their support, love and care to their children.

I know many are already into this but, it is a fact that their are still a dominance with goodness and kindness.

God wins all the time. Love wins all the time.

Your absolutely right @christianyocte well said sir, God wins, love wins always! You said it just like Jesus would, well done. I hope that it didn’t bother you that I wrote so much. Bye dear

It will never bother me reading comments. Thank you.

Sad but true. The root of the problem are the manufacturers and producers of tobacco and cigarettes. We should shut them down. However, that is easier said than done.

It seems like i miss that in the list. Thanks for dropping by.

@christianyocte..... really your pencil art is so.... beautiful. it's nice and thanks for share

Thank you so much.. But it is actually ink art.

Very nice drawing and I like how you made the gif to show your process!


SDG

Thanks! Do you want to know the gif app i am using? Very simple to use and free. Also, its downloable from google play :)

yeah, that would be great I'm trying to make a gif for @lildebbiecakes

Nice to know. Im a fan of @lildebbiecakes.

So am I, she’s my better half!

I am now your fan too sir! You have a wonderful wife sir!

Congrats to your wonderful tandem :)

You've used such an interesting technique with the pen lines and the final result captures the theme so well!

Yehey! I am really happy you appreciate it. Thank you so much. I was also blown away by the theme I felt the need to use my art to educate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66