Coloured Pencil : Drawing a Steemian: @jenesa, Promoter of Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit Ocean!

Who introduced you to this platform? I am certain that you are very grateful to that person right now!

Similarly, I am very grateful to the person who introduced this platform to me in December 2017. She told me about this life changing blogging site one afternoon over messenger. She asked if I wanted to have extra income lol. Who wouldn't want extra income? So, I asked what it was about. And she told me about this amazing platform that has changed my social media life and has pushed me to do more in arts since day one.

So, without further ado, I would like you to meet our fellow Steemian who has been a good and effective promoter of this platform...

@jenesa

IMG_20180212_203254.jpg


Jenesa Cuyag is her complete name. We were classmates in college but she is younger than me. She finished Bachelor of Secondary of Education major in Business Technology. She graduated Magna Cum Laude but she stays to be very humble of her achievements. She is also one of my closest college friends under a group called VIRGINEROUS.

In steemit, she is known as @jenesa who loves to travel - she writes good travel blogs. Since she is also a teacher like me, she writes educational guides in making something. Trust me, she can simplify difficult tasks and you will surely learn from her. So, I strongly suggest that you follow my friend and classmate @jenesa.


Because of that, I intentionally stole a picture of her on Facebook, and made it as a reference. Weekly, I feature a Steemian by drawing and introducing him/her in the whole Steemit Ocean. Aside from that, this is also a gratitude art/drawing for sharing this platform to me.

Drawing Process

After getting a good reference, I started sketching the face. It is important that I only used light lines for easy adjustments later on. Also, I made sure that the proportion was correct. IMG_20180212_191014.jpg

Then, I used a flesh-coloured pencil to color the face of @jenesa. I coloured almost all part of the face using it as base color. IMG_20180212_191803.jpg

Then, I opted to start on the upper left corner of the drawing since I am a right-handed person and I wanted to avoid spreading wrongly the colored pencils in the drawing. I did the hair using black-coloured pencils and the left eye. For the eye, I used the following colors - black, flesh, brown, and pink. IMG_20180212_192939.jpg

Then, I worked on @jenesa 's smiling lips. For this, I used pink as the base and added red and black for additional accent. IMG_20180212_194354.jpg

After the lips, I did the hair and eye on the right side and fixed some on the skin to add shadows. Adding shades will make our drawing more realistic, so you dont just ignore the dark parts because they are damn important. IMG_20180212_195947.jpg

Then, I worked on the neck of @jenesa. I used the same color I used on the face, again the shades and shadows here were very important. After that, I added the straps of the backpack of @jenesa, that is the best proof that she travels a lot. I have heard she will be out of the country by April. Have a safe trip, my friend! IMG_20180212_201021.jpg

Finally, I colored her shirts using dark blue colored pencils and for the accents on her shirts I used violet and purple. Also, for the background, I used a baby blue coloured pencil. IMG_20180212_203229.jpg

I hope you enjoyed reading and scanning through the process. See you again next time in my #DrawingASteemian. Please.... if you have comments, and suggestions, please write it down in the comments section.


I accept commissioned drawings for only 1.5 SBD. This will help me continue doing my craft.


Thank you so much for reading and journeying with me. I hope we will continue to support each other grow in steemit. Please drop down your comments below, and do not hesitate to share your thoughts as well.

received_2034306273254073.gif
received_2030244520326915.gif

Sort:  

That's a nice piece and I love it, please follow back

Thank you very much.

Nice one Xian!

Thank you very much aying, I would have commented lastnight if I did not reach my bandwidth limit.

No worries Xian. Your work is getting better and better everyday. Keep it up!

hahahhaa.. bantog ra familiar.. ang hair ang backpack ang face. mao d i.. It's an honor @christianyocte.. salamuch!

upvoted! resteemed!

Thank you very much jen for bringing me here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87