See Who Played Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 - Till We Meet Again

in #openmic6 years ago

Thanks to all the talented songwriters who entered the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8. Week eight's theme was Till We Meet Again

I'm quite impressed with the quality of the songs and the number of entries in the contest. You guys are awesome! For those who made it through all 8-weeks congratulations. That was quite a challenge to write 8 songs in 8 weeks!

If this is your first time hearing about this contest you can read more about it at Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 - Till We Meet Again

A big shout out to @meno who has generously donated the prize of a beautiful acoustic/electric guitar and hard case valued at $599 USD! (including free shipping within USA) and to the judges of this contest, @meno, @krystle, and @passion-ground.

I'm not judging this challenge, just hosting it. If you have questions talk to @meno, @passion-ground, or @krystle. When the winner is posted I will make a post announcing the winner too.

Be sure to go over to their blogs and get to know them and for sure give a big high five to @meno for kicking in a guitar for this contest. That's SO cool!

And a big shout out to each of you for entering. Not everyone can write a song in less than a week but you did it. We had 78 entries this week which is awesome!

If you entered and don't see your entry there could be 3 reasons for this.

  1. You didn't add openmicsongwriters as the second tag in your post.
  2. You didn't say Open Mic at all at the start of your video.
  3. You entered both contests and didn't make a post for each one.
  4. I smoked too much on this blunt and got so stoned I didn't see your post.

If I missed including an entry for this week because of number 3 or 4, please let me know in the comments below.

If you're entering Steemit Open Mic with the same video please make 2 separate posts, 1 for Steemit Open Mic and 1 for the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge. This makes it easy to find your posts.

Also, thanks for following the rules of the contest.

The winner will be announced soon.

This is week 8 of 8 weeks this contest will run for and here are the entries in the order they were entered.

Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Win_AGuitar_week_8_Till_We_Meet_Again.png

Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 - Till We Meet Again


Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 Till We Meet Again --- by @practicemagic


Fantastic job guys! Congratulations to all of you and those who got through all 8-weeks. When @mewno posts the winner I will make a post letting you know who won. Good luck everyone!

One more thing, this is the guitar one lucky winner will win.

And why are we giving this guitar away? Because @meno Can.

Grace Harbor Guitars GHD-100CE

Sort:  

Woahhhh 79 entries if Im not miscounted it. I felt guity when I missed week no. 6, I was just so busy from that week until now but I hope I can manage my time and give more time to steemit. My passion in music has return to life when I found this community the steemit open mic and open mic songwriters.

My loud shout out to sir @meno for sponsoring this challenge and provides a brand new acoustic guitar with hard cover to the one winner and of course to the sleepless judges who are doing a tremendous job in checking all of our entries salute to sir @passion-ground, @krystle, @soundlegion, @verbal-d and @jessamynorchard.

Sir @luzcypher thank you for holding a musical contest in this awesome platform Bless You!.

And please allow me to say this in this comment 'coz I believe open mic/songwriters people most of them will check your post.

To all open mic and songwriters steemians please guys vote sir @pfunk as your witness! I'm begging you, com'n guys this community the open mic and songwriters challenge will not be as awesome as this if without him. Please show some love and respect guys.

Just click HERE look for @pfunk (number 20 in the list) and vote for him as your witness its for free, your voting power will not be deducted.

Very good post, I'm following you and you have my vote Follow me too and leave a vote in my last post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/a-different-feeling-una-sensacion-diferente

Geniaaaal!!! Pues, a los jurados les toca un gran trabajo. Qué alegría haber participado. Un gran abrazo a todos.

One of the best music curation I've ever come across.

Baitiful nice

Owo interesting post @luzcypher with nice Video :)

Good contest . wish i could sing. Thanks for touching lifes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97