Songwriters Challenge Week 8 - Till We Meet Again

in #openmic7 years ago

Well, I made it for the very last week of the Songwriters Challenge. Very excited to be here and hope this continues on in the future :)

Here is my original song:

Till We Meet Again

Did I let you down somehow in my usual way
Hey baby, just tell me what to say.
Did I wake the monsters in your mind
Did I forget to bury the keys late last night.

Oh I hate to see her
Little girl in the mirror
With red wine lips and black around her eyes.
No I won't believe them
Lies I know she's feeling
I'll let her be until we meet again.

Did I push too hard this time
Did I forget that you need love like you need air.
Did I leave you in the darkest corners of my heart
I see you now, I swear.

Oh I hate to see her
Little girl in the mirror
With red wine lips and black around her eyes.
No I won't believe them
Lies I know she's feeling
I'll let her be until we meet again.

Oh I hate to be her
Little girl in the mirror
With red wine lips and black around my eyes.
No I won't believe them
Lies I know I'm feeling
I'll let it be until we meet again.
Let her be until we meet again.

Love,
@kendramoriah

Sort:  

I really love the uniqueness of your melodic transitions - they pleasantly caught me by surprise here... Great entry, Kendra - and I am so glad that you decided to join in the challenge!

I'm so glad you like it, thank you! I love the songwriting challenge, definitely something I need more of in my life :)

This was very beautiful... I really enjoyed it...

Thank you SO much :) So happy you liked it.

i just woke up, I listened to this and the sweet melody almost put me back to sleep.

your voice is exquisite

Awww thank you so much!

Since I need someone to continue dazzling me with a sweet melodious voice, I followed you so I get to know when you drop new honeydrops. I'll be seeing you around Kendra

Amazing! I'm excited to follow you as well :)

SO so so good! That chorus, damn, its so brutal, heartbreaking and lovely! You have a great voice, but clearly a lovely way with words too, and a way of expressing something that not everyone would dare to express! I SUPER loved it :D :D x

Wow thank you so much. I'm so stoked that everything I was trying to convey came accross to you :)

you are just candy on the ears. I love your work, great voice great performance yet again. impressing us this end big time. really lovely

Sweet!!! That makes me so happy. Thank you so much. :)

Please try to get your entry in by the deadline listed in the post so I can include it in the weekly posts. I don't want to miss yours.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks!! I know, I really wanted to submit this for the open mic too but I had the flu for the past week and today was the first day I could sing :) So I thought I'd at least be able to enter the songwriting challenge :) So excited for next weeks open mic!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Oh my God this song was just taken my soul. What a beautiful song mam @kendramoriah.

Thank you so much! Looking foward to followin you :)

Wow, this is beautiful... heartbreaking lyrics so sweetly sung.

Thank you so much, I'm looking foward to following your joirney :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59