Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 8 : Fare thee Well

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 8 : Fare thee Well

Here is a blessing /farewell song.
Hopefully the "when we meet again" part is soon:)

In the song, there is a reference to our third made of two.
I made an image last night, because my brain was crazy as I was writing this at 2am.

3rdMadeOfTwo.jpg

Thank you @meno for having the best idea ever:D

Full Lyrics:
Though our time here and now is at an end
in the space where we share a view
May these moments help us carry on
Down the path till we meet again

May you farewell in all that you will do
I'll keep the lessons of where I have been beside you
Raise a last cup to our third made of two
May it shine when we meet again

May your dreams speak of the love you will know
and of the love that will always be
May a song sing each day inside your heart
keeping time till will meet again

Fare thee well
Wind with you
Till we meet again

Sort:  

brother I just noticed some of my votes did not go thru... I apologize.. in any case, i loved your entries brother.. congrats of making it till week 8 with so many awesome songs in your arsenal..

lets do this again soon!

Thank you @meno. This was my all time favorite part of Steemit!

Swooooon! There is something in the word farewell that feeds the melancholic in me.

I really liked using it in the case of "farewell in all that you will do" literally wishing the person to do well. It's usually just used to say goodbye, so it was nice to use it that way... and then to say goodbye at the end:)

And the way you use it is even better ☺️

Very nic post .I like your posts

Congrats on getting through all 8 weeks

I missed Windswept shore because of Xmas:(

Great entry, man! I love that "1/3 made of 2" concept and image... Lyrics are awesome too, Tarot!

Even though you missed a week, you did a great job all throughout this challenge. You are a fine songwriter, musician, and performer - and we all loved you being a part of this thing... Thanks, dude!

Beautifully bittersweet!

Amazing my friend!

Much love to you !! i am so glad i got to meet you through this challenge!!! you are so talented!! it has been trully an amazing ride.. hasn´t it??!!

It surely has. Now I don't know what to do with myself...

hahaha! neither do i lol! ... but to tell you the truth, it suits me well right now... to much work at my 9 to 5 right now.. it's been hard for me to keep up with all my steemit friends and to check out what everyone is doing.. so... but soon things will go back to normal for me .. and i will get too much time on my hands ahaha

Nice folky vibe going on in this one. So somber, yet soothing at the same time. Kind of like a "peaceful letting go bc it's time feeling" buried in here.

Thanks @jaybird.
I was trying to say farewell and send a blessing at the same time.
It was only supposed to have one distinct melody, but everytime I sang the second verse, it came out in a different melody completely. Weird...

Just let it go ... hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55