OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 8: "Till we meet again (petrified heart)" original music @senzenfrenz

in #openmic7 years ago

Finally, here's my submission for the openmic songwriters challenge, week 8!

It is the final round of this great challenge and I want to thank everyone that has made it possible, just to mention @meno and @luzcypher, more mentions in the video.

Thank you for watching!

Hier kommt mein Beitrag zur Songwriters Challenge, Woche 8!
Es ist die letzte Runde dieses großartigen Wettbewerbs und ich danke allen, die ihn ermöglicht haben, insb. @luzcypher und @meno, weitere Nennungen im Video.

Danke fürs Zuschauen!

Lyrics:

Till we meet again
you've emptied the room.
Only myself, I'm still there.
Like a lost trophy
dust in the air.
Stillness so quiet deep dark and doomed.

First hope comes to join me
and depresses fear
longing is the fuel for the timemachines
running back through the years

A stone that has last
for eternity
wizard says:
"Look at him it's a great dream!
He does not need building a home
as time passes by everything will be alone."

First hope...

Bright will be
the days of the stone
taking us back
into our home
dreaming the dream
right from the start
will become my petrified heart

Solo

First hope...

IMG_20180114_233729334.jpg

Sort:  

Nice playing man! Sounds great

Haha, I guess I commented your new openmic entry just the same second;) Thank you very much @drewley!

Great effort!

Thanks!

That was an amazing performance :) good job bro..

Great performance. I love your ability to combine all the sounds so harmoniously.
UpVoted. Great job all of you!

You're amazing and got through all the weeks. Thanks for the music.

It was my pleasure to join the fun! Thanks @luzcypher

Some time ago a song did not impress me. very good :)
regards

;)Thank you very much @greensky

This could straight go into the Disney movie Beauty and the Beast. Amazing!

Thank you for your kind words and continuous support @geenaizzy!

A truly outstanding effort, @senzenfrenz! You did a really great job all throughout the challenge. You are a quite an amazing musician, friend!

Thank you very much my friend, I appreciate all your work, kind words and your support! Thank you so much!

a great share
Thanks senzenfrenz👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56