Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #8 - Till we meet again

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians!

I'm here to bring you my last minute entry for this week's Open Mic Songwriters Challenge! The last one :(
I can't begin to tell you how much I enjoyed writing songs for this contests the last few weeks.
I'm not a believer, but please, God, let there be another Songwriter's challenge contest soon! :)

I want to thank you guys so much for making it happen! @luzcypher @krystle @meno @passion-ground THANK YOU so much!

Ok so, here are the lyrics to my song:

Till we meet again

I used to think
Everything you told me was, oh, so fake
I shut the door, but you run away
Tell me, who is it to blame?

Couldn't take the blame
Of all the things that happened and so, you left
I cried on my own, I wiped all my tears
And I promised to stay strong

It's been years since you left us all alone
I've been trying to forgive you but you were gone, and

Till we meet again
I'll try to fix my broken pieces
Till we meet again
I'll wait
Till we meet again
I'll take care of my family, and
Till we meet again
I hope you do the same

Now that we're grown
And I'm not a child anymore, we should talk
I need to know, do you regret leaving home?
Did it ever feel like home?

I do remember we used to be so close
Until the day you told us that you'd found another love
Remember that you promised to walk me down the aisle
Well, dady, I guess you missed it like you missed your grandson, and

Till we meet again
I'll try to fix my broken pieces
Till we meet again
I'll wait
Till we meet again
I'll take care of my family, and
Till we meet again
I hope you do the same

Till we meet again
I'll try to fix my broken pieces
Till we meet again
I'll wait
Till we meet again
I'll take care of my family, and
Till we meet again
I hope you do the same

....................

I hope you enjoyed it!
Love to you all!

Sort:  

good job with the guitar... i´m musician too i´ll follow you... please give me a vote in my video and your opinion https://steemit.com/music/@palmimusic/reckless-love-introcover

Thanks! :) OK, I'll check it out right now! Good luck :)

Nice song and performance.

Thank you!!! 😊😊

Muy bueno Caaaaaaaar!!! Tremendo tema!!

Ya le llegaré al rock! Jiji-ji

Este tiene bastante rock de entrada!! :)

Jojoiiiiii :) Cuando vengas lo grabamos!

Man your voice is beautiful! And your playing is awesome! I can't play an instrument to save my life so I am super impressed! Have you ever recorded this professionally? Like, to sell? If not, you should. I would totally buy this on Musicoin! Keep up the good work! :)

Wow! That's so nice, thank you very much! I actually wrote this song yesterday, so this is the first time ever for this song to have an audience and no, I didn't record this professionally :P
I'll record a couple of my songs this year, for sure! And I'll find out what Musicoin is all about! Thank you so much for your comment :) Made my night!

I hope you will be the winner. I pray from the bottom of my heart that you should win the contest

Oh, that's sweet! 😊 Thanks a lot ❤

Wowzers, great performance of your new song!

Thank you so much! :)

Really great song and passionate performance, Vera - I loved it!

Thanks sooo much! 😊 I REALLY enjoyed this week's theme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43