Jazz Friday #25 "Peter Brötzmann"

in #jazzfriday6 years ago

English- German

Peter Brötzmann (born 1941): free jazz saxophonist



Peter_Broetzmann_05N2754.jpg

von Nomo Michael Hoefner / http://www.zwo5.de CC BY-SA 3.0], space left and right added by @schamangerbert

Today it gets wild, very wild even! One of the most innovative German free jazz musicians is ready to put your hearing to the limit and question your idea of music. Already at the age of 19, he started to play in the emerging circles of free jazz and is still active today after almost 60 years of performing. After the first shock of hearing has subsided, his music gets contours, new sound worlds emerge, unheard-of sounds calm down and a very special feeling of freedom spreads. I wish you the strength to reach this phase!

Heute wird es wild, sehr wild sogar! Einer der inovativsten deutschen Free Jazz Musiker ist bereit dein Gehör aufs äußerste zu strapazieren und deine Vorstellung von Musik in Frage zu stellen. Bereits mit 19 Jahren begann er sich in den neu entstehenden Zirkeln des Free Jazz auszutoben und ist auch heute, nach fast 60 Bühnenjahren noch immer aktiv. Nachdem sich der erste Schock bei Hören gelegt hat bekommt seine Musik Konturen, neue Klangwelten entstehen, unerhörte Klänge beruhigen sich und ein ganz besonderes Gefühl von Freiheit macht sich breit. Ich wünsche euch die Kraft diese Phase zu erreichen!

Peter Brötzmann Quartet - Jazzfest Berlin (1995)

Peter Brötzmann UK Trio (2016)

Peter Brotzmann Quartet (1974)

FULL BLAST (2006)

The Peter Brotzmann Octet - Machine Gun (Full Album) (1968)


JazzFriday Content:

Y’akoto
Art Ensemble of Chicago
Peter Herbolzheimer
Joshua Redman
Kandace Springs
Johann Sebastian Bach
McCoy Tyner
Lizz Wright
Maria João
Andrea Motis
Ronald Shannon Jackson
Ndidi Onukwulu
Jonas Hellborg
Oscar Peterson
Riccardo Tesi & Banditaliana
Fkj & Masego - Tadow
Herbie Mann
Diana Krall
Aki Takase
The Jazz Final
Louis Sclavis
Afrika: No movement without rhythm
Eberhard Weber
Africa - Woman
Fred Frith
Jamaaladeen Tacuma
The Crusaders
Bohren & der Club of Gore
Lee Ritenour
Grover Washington Jr
Hugh Laurie
John Zorn
Chilly Gonzales
Jamie Cullum
Michael Brecker
Angelina Jordan
Johnny Hodges
Courtney Pine
Bill Evans
Sons of Kemet
Sonny Rollins
Melody Gardot
David Murray
Bobby Mcferrin
Jan Garbarek
John Mclaughlin
Billy Cobham
Stan Getz
Trambone Shorty
Manfred Krug
Wayne Shorter
Rainer Hass
Ella Fitzgerald
Nina Simone
Dexter Gordon
Billie Holliday
Archie Shepp
Herbie Hancock
Klaus Doldinger and Passport
Charlie Parker
Al Di Meola
John Coltrane

Feel free to join any time with the jazzfriday tag and share your link with us!



dolphin-divider-schamangerbert.jpg

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!

Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!

Original content by

      Schaman Gerbert      IMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG

Sort:  

Du servierst ganz schwere Kost. Da reicht das klassische Besteck nicht aus.
Ich hoffe ständig, er würde sich bei den Gewürzen (wenigstens für kurze Zeit) mit Salz, Pfeffer und etwas Rosenpaprika begnügen - aber nichts damit, es muss immer der ganze Gewürzschrank sein.
Bis zum nächsten Freitag werde ich mit dem Herrn zu kämpfen haben.

Immerhin bietest du ja leichtere Kost, da muß ich einfach etwas mehr Power auffahren :)

... deine verordnete Power gebe ich ja auch nur in kleinen Dosierungen bei. Der Vorteil: kleine Dosierungen währen länger!

Hello Captain,
How are you? Hope all is well.
I'm kinda slow these days in steemit :(:(

You are such an inspiration to me since I join Steemit.
I always admire your passion for music.
(I'm not so musical like you hehe)

My friends and I are trying out weku.io
You can check it whenever you have time.

Take care always
xoxo

Thanks my dear! I stay on steemit only now, lets see where the journey of cryptos heads to.

Ok, Captain,
you can always find me there:) hehe
I'm just trying out:):)
have a lovely day

I listen to jazz music on my Spotify and helps me relax 😊

Am going to look some of Peter's jazz music on Spotify and others on your list.

How's everything going with you?

Hi, it is a pleasure to see you here :)
Peter is not the best way to relax, check out Maria João.

Yeah, I listened to his music thought I'd help me put to sleep but it's the opposite hahaha! I got out of bed right away and put on yoga music instead haha

Hi! I need some music to cheer myself up!
Life is very demanding and hectic!
But I guess I am still very lucky when compared either others!

Cheers.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 20.77% upvote!
I was summoned by @schamangerbert. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44