Jazz Friday #3 "Klaus Doldinger & Passport"

in #jazzfriday6 years ago (edited)

Klaus Doldinger & Passport - Jazz saxophonist (born 1936)



Friday is the classic jazz club day and today I would like to introduce a German musician. The group Passport was founded by him in 1971 and was dedicated to jazz rock, with 38 albums released by 2016, they are over 45 years a fixture in the international music industry.

In addition to Passport Klaus Doldinger has composed a large number of film and advertising music, the best known is "The Boat". With 3 pieces from the wild time of Passport, which surely everyone knows, as well as a live performance with 79 years, I wish you a relaxed Friday evening, until next time.

..................................................................

Freitag ist der klassische Jazzclub Tag und ich möchte heute einen deutschen Musiker vorstellen. Die Gruppe Passport wurde 1971 von ihm geründet und verschrieb sich dem Jazz-Rock, mit 38 veröffentlichten Alben bis 2016 sind sie über 45 Jahre eine feste Größe im internationalen Musikbetrieb.

Neben Passport hat Klaus Doldinger eine große Zahl an Film und Werbemusiken komponiert, die bekannteste dürfte "Das Boot" sein. Mit 3 Stücken aus der wilden Zeit von Passport, die sicherlich jeder kennt, sowie einem Live Auftritt mit 79 Jahren, wünsche ich euch einen gemütlichen Freitagabend und bis zum nächsten Mal.

Mandragora 1973

Schirokko 1973

Uranus 1971

Seven To Four 2015

Related Post: Herbie Hancock
https://steemit.com/jazzfriday/@w74/jazzfriday-3-herbie-hancock-a-small-step-from-the-piano-to-the-fender-rhodes

dolphin-divider-schamangerbert.jpg

Bis nächstes Mal! / See you next time!

Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit! / Thank you for your attention!

Original content by @schamangerbert


Schaman GerbertIMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG

Sort:  

Ich hatte für die nächste Woche zwei Namen auf meiner Liste:
Passport und Weather Report.
Aber bei Doldingers Instrument hätte es mir ja klar sein müssen ...
Klasse Auswahl !!!
Gruß, Wolfram

:) Ok, Weather Report überlasse ich dir gerne, auch eine meiner oft gehörten Bands.

Hui, schon wieder stolpere ich in eine meiner Musikwelten hinein gestern war es #MetalWeekend von @detlev und heute #JazzFriday von @schamangerbert... ! Danke dir für diese Anregung - Doldinger und Passport... wow, das waren noch Zeiten. Ich habe ein paar ganz wenige LPs aufgehoben und "Garden of Eden" und natürlich "Ataraxia" sind zwei davon. Ich komme leider viel zu selten dazu, den Plattenspieler mal wieder "anzuschmeißen"...
LG und danke

That's excellent old jazz musics @schamangerbert. Seven to Four 2015 show is amazing to me. It has new version. Thanks for sharing.

Excellent, a Friday to listen to good music.

wow this is awesome..even though i am not a big fan of this music,i enjoyed it :)

Sounds really amazing the jazz friday is the best day to enjoy

cool music to listen to it has its own charm great time i am having listening to it right now

Nice to listen to it friday always get more interesting with your post

Schirokko 1973 one is my jam of the day wow

this is really nice to listen to wow bro thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69