Oscar Peterson World of Jazz - Cool Music for the Affectionato - Enjoy with Troy!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Nothing like some piano jazz to bring you up. I know my dear friend @creatr and others love good jazz. It doesn't get any better than this. I present to you the Oscar Peterson on World of Jazz. I started listening to Oscar tickle the ivories when I was a college freshman and am so glad I did. A program note is below.

Rare performance of Oscar Peterson, piano, and Niels Henning Pederson, bass during the North Sea Jazz Festival in the Congres Gebouw in The Hague, 15 July 1979. Tracklisting among others: Old Folks, Soft Winds, There is no greater love, Ballad, People, Peterson's Blues.

Grab a glass of bubbly and sit back with your sweetie and enjoy a great performance of fine music. The video is about an hour.

images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. Troy

Sort:  

The jazz is ono of the most beautiful music in the whole world. so much thanks for share, god bless you.

Thank you for listening. Blessings.

buen video y buena música

Thank you my friend.

Hi! Welcome to jazzfriday! I added you in my list on my latest post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62