2012, December - Month in ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #jlast month

During my first full month in Việt Nam, on Tuesday, the 4th of December of 2012, I was fired from New Star in Bắc Ninh, Vietnam. I moved into Papa Foods restaurant and worked as a dishwasher. I would teach people English sometimes here and there. I was on Tagged, Couch Surfing, Facebook, Craigslist, etc, looking for other teaching gigs. I hung out with Joy Sanchez, Janice, Tyler Capp, etc, and especially the owner of Papa Foods who let me live there, Andy Nguyen (Truong Giang Vu) who is also a singer. His wife (Bồ Đề Tâm Như or Châu Giang) was an excellent cook. I enjoyed the meals she cooked for the Papa Foods staff which included me. I was living in Bắc Ninh from November of 2012 to January of 2013. In our free time, we would play hacky sack. A few times, we played pool, AKA Billiards. We did karaoke at times. I met Kim and a few other people a few times here and there. There were a few little adventures. This is an incomplete, unfinished, rough draft outline of my life during December of 2012, a month in review. I'm going to try to talk more about some of these things later. For example, I visited a wedding around this time. But don't remember when or where. So, I'm still investigating. More on some of these things later. To be continued.

Imagine Dragons - Radioactive


My Life in Vietnam

2012 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12
2013 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12
2014 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12
2015 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12
2016 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12
2017 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12


My Autobiography

1980 | 1981 | 1982 | 1983 | 1984 | 1985 | 1986 | 1987 | 1988 | 1989
1990 | 1991 | 1992 | 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999
2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019


2019

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12


December of 2012

2019-11-30 - Saturday - 12:46 PM - Created | 2020-01-19 - Sunday - 01:28 AM - Published

2012-12-11 - Tuesday - Kim, JA - Papa Foods.jpg
2012-12-11 - Tuesday - Meeting Kim Ngưu

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

@OatmealJoey | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @JoeyArnoldVN
Published in November of 2019


Contact Me

Facebook | Gab | Minds | Steemit | Twitter | YouTube | And More
See More


Timestamps

All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), unless otherwise noted. I was living in Vietnam (2012-11-2017-11) where the local time is Indochina Time (ICT) which is 15 hours ahead of PST and 14 hours ahead of PDT.


Papa Foods Group Meal Photo

2012-12-01 - Saturday - 03:16 PM | 10:18 PM

This was my second full day in Vietnam as I arrived Wednesday Night, around 09:00 PM PST or around 12:00 PM ICT on Thursday. So, on this first Saturday in Vietnam, I probably helped Joy Sanchez in some of her classes and we visited Papa Foods for a few meals or something.


Kute Chang - 09:05 AM:

Một buổi tối mưa +lạnh và rét nhưng thật vui và thú vị
Vì đc nc với thầy Joey.cô Joy...đc đi ăn mỳ +phở xào và ốc luộc nhâm nhi vài vài ly rượu trắng => ngon tuyệt.ước j tuần nào đi hc cũng đc như vậy.thanks tới Đặng Lê Giang, Manh Bui, a.hải, Allyson Lam

Translation:

A rainy + cold and cold evening but it was fun and exciting
Because you can do it with Mr. Joey, Joy ... you can go to eat noodles + stir-fried pho and boiled snails with a few glasses of white wine => delicious.


Happy Birthday

2012-12-02 - Sunday - 02:57 PM - Chris Golden - "Happy birthday."

I probably helped Joy Sanchez with some of her classes at New Star.

03:08 AM - Got an email from Jimi who said he would interview me on Monday.

Job Interview

2012-12-03 - Monday - 10:55 PM | I probably helped Joy Sanchez with some of her classes at New Star. I also had a job interview thing where I pretended I was teaching the manager. I tried teaching him English but he wanted me to pretend as if children were in the classroom. That led to him firing him the next day or technically not hiring me in the first place. During my five years teaching English in Vietnam, 2012-2017, I would improve. So, I'm not here to say that I was perfect at teaching. But at the same time, Jimi was saying that I was terrible. The truth might be closer to the middle.

Email Fired

2012-12-04 - Tuesday - Email Fired | Boss vs Joey | Taxi Ride

So, I told people about this on Facebook. Joy told me to go to Papa Foods. So, I did. Joy told Andy who started talking to me about the situation. We walked to New Star. He talked to people there. After that, Andy told me to forget about them. Andy let me stay at Papa Foods. I probably was allowed one more day at the hotel that New Star paid for or I had to get out that day. On the last day at the hotel, the male owner, who was probably 60 years old or older, had some tea with me. He was trying to teach me English. Before that, the husband and wife, the two owners of the hotel, were trying to get me paid. I was told that New Star would pay for it. But the hotel owners knew no English or very little. So, I used Google Translate to tell them. So, they went to New Star to straighten things out.

How The New Star Fell

Clothes On Showers

2012-12-05 - Wednesday - 06:57 AM | Clothes On Showers

Embassy vs School

2012-12-06 - Thursday - 05:06 AM | 05:08 AM | Embassy vs School | 10:36 AM - Joey in Vietnam - The Pride of a Mother

Photo

2012-12-07 - Friday - 08:16 AM - Chu Quân - Papa Foods, Bac Ninh, Vietnam - My Coworker

World War

2012-12-08 - Saturday - DRIFTING TOWARDS WORLD WAR 3 | Rise of the Robots

Central Intelligence

2012-12-09 - Sunday - 08:11 PM | WOMAN SENTENCED TO YEAR IN PRISON FOR HAVING AL-QAEDA MAGAZINE

Imagine Dragons

2012-12-10 - Monday - Radioactive | THE ALZHEIMER’S CONSPIRACY - Coconut Oil - Natural Remedies

Star Wars Channel

2012-12-11 - Tuesday - 09:56 PM | Joey Arnold Network (JAN) | UNION THUGS ASSAULT JOURNALIST

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)

2012-12-12 - Wednesday - DRONE HACKED OVER AUSTIN

CIA

2012-12-13 - Thursday - THE CORPORATIST INTELLIGENCE AGENCY

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

2012-12-14 - Friday - 07:49 AM - Google Chat - Joy Sanchez: "haha, we're not interested in that nanny job... about the church,I will text you tomorrow." | 07:26 PM | Shocking & Refreshing & Out of Control | The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Influencing Culture

2012-12-15 - Saturday - REAL OR FAKE? “I’M GOING TO KILL MYSELF ON FRIDAY AND IT WILL MAKE THE NEWS”

Friend Requests

2012-12-16 - Sunday - 04:59 PM - Ivan Wild | I probably visited a house church in Hanoi with Joy Sanchez this Sunday or at least one Sunday in December 2012, meaning my second time to Hanoi. My first time was when I arrived to Vietnam via the Hanoi Airport. | LEFT NOW CALLING FOR THE KILLING OF GUN OWNERS!

Sandy Hook & Batman

2012-12-17 - Monday - ‘DARK KNIGHT RISES’ SCENE EERILY SHOWS “SANDY HOOK” WRITTEN ON MAP

Ending the Second Amendment

2012-12-18 - Tuesday - LIFE IS DANGEROUS — BAN EVERYTHING

Connections

2012-12-19 - Wednesday - FANAPT HOAX HIDES REAL CONNECTION BETWEEN SHOOTERS AND SSRI DRUGS

JoeyArnold7 YouTube

2012-12-20 - Thursday - 04:09 PM | JoeyArnold7 YouTube | JibJab Year in Review 2012: "The End is Here!"

Banning Firearms

2012-12-21 - Friday - NEW YORK GOV: GUN CONFISCATION AND FORCED BUY-BACK AN OPTION

iJustine

2012-12-22 - Saturday - 06:31 PM - @ijustine
once made a video about @joeyarnold | A LONE VOICE IN THE CORPORATE MEDIA WILDERNESS: BEN SWANN ON THE 2ND AMENDMENT

Xmas Tet No Plans

2012-12-23 - Sunday - 08:48 AM | Video | Reuters Video: Scottish independence could turn it green

Invading America

2012-12-24 - Monday - LEGAL GUN OWNERS IN NEW YORK OUTED LIKE SEX OFFENDERS

Mea Omnia

2012-12-25 - Tuesday - 07:54 AM | Joy went back home around Christmas. | The Oatmeal Joey Arnold Page on Mea Omnia | The Birth of Jesus | LAPDOG FDA APPROVES GM SALMON FOR HUMAN CONSUMPTION

Destroying Americana

2012-12-26 - Wednesday - REPUBLICANS JOIN DEMOCRATS TO DESTROY SECOND AMENDMENT

New Star

2012-12-27 - Thursday - My Letter to New Star | ANTI-GUN HYPOCRITE MICHAEL MOORE’S BODYGUARD ARRESTED FOR UNREGISTERED GUN

Sports Cartels

2012-12-28 - Friday - FIRE BOB COSTAS: YOUTUBE VIDEO CONTEST ENTRIES

Original Oatmeal

2012-12-29 - Saturday - 08:50 AM - Follow the best of the best at http://MeaOmnia.com or else. #MeaOmnia | 08:47 PM | Chu Quân | THE TOP HEALTH STORIES OF 2012: SPECIAL REPORT | WHAT’S IN YOUR MILK? 20+ PAINKILLERS, ANTIBIOTICS, AND MORE | 06:49 PM - Poker Texas Hold'em Việt Nam

Vaccines

2012-12-30 - Sunday - AMERICAN ACADEMY OF PEDIATRICS WANTS TO KEEP DANGEROUS MERCURY IN VACCINES

Gun Grabbers

2012-12-31 - Monday - DIANNE FEINSTEIN: “I CARRIED A CONCEALED WEAPON”

Timeline

2019-11-30 - Saturday - 12:46 PM - December of 2012
Facebook Talk
2010's Outline
Kim Ngưu was in a photo with me in December 2012

Pappa Foods

161 Duong Nguyen Gia Thieu, Phuong Suoi Hoa, Bac Ninh, Vietnam
Jet Star

Pappa Foods

117 Duong Nguyen Gia Thieu, Phuong Suoi Hoa, Bac Ninh, Vietnam

NGOẠI NGỮ QUỐC TẾ NEW STAR
SỐ: 116 Nguyễn Gia Thiều Suối Hoa – Bắc Ninh
ĐT; 02413874323/874.324

Trung Tâm Ngoại Ngữ New Star
Fan page

http://www.facebook.com/quyet.phung.338
http://www.facebook.com/hoa.phan.104
http://www.facebook.com/NewStarInternationalEnglishCenter

116 Nguyễn Gia Thiều, Suối Hoa,
Bắc Ninh, Việt Nam
02413-874-323

(0211) 3 511 499
Trung Trac street, No 207
Phuc Yen town, Vinh Phuc province
.

Pappa Foods

Pappa Roti
Papa Foods
Papa Foor
Pappa Food
Pappa Foor
Should book in advance
Wifi available
Pay by card
There is a smoking area
There is a fireplace
There are delivery
There is an outdoor table
Free parking for motorbikes
Membership card available
Support for people with disabilities
For buying on
Air-conditioned
Car parking available
There are red invoices
There is live music
The shop is polite, airy, youthful and eye-catching color tone design
Serving famous Mexican branded cakes
Attentive service staff

Bắc Ninh
Thuỷ Vũ Đình - father of Andy's wife, I think
Nguyễn Thị Tĩnh - mother
Diệu Yến


Papa Foods

I worked with the following people

Andy Nguyen | (Truong Giang Vu)
Andy's wife (Bồ Đề Tâm Như or Châu Giang)
Nguyễn.Cao Cường | Cuong Nguyencao | Cường Chip also drove me to karaoke and a few other places a few times
Chu Quân
Bố Đời

Map
Bac Giang
Charles Capp | Tyler Capp
Kim Ngưu took a photo with me in December 2012
Vân Anh (Leo) and Khoảng Cách might be the same person and Van Anh had glasses and she helped out at the Jet Star airline place of Andy's


Heo Mummim
2013-01-29 - Tyler Capp Birthday in Bac Ninh
Tyler Capp on YouTube
Amanda was probably Tyler's GF that year
Tyler Graves
New Star = Ngôi sao mới
International Foreign Language Center = Trung Tâm Ngoại Ngữ Quốc Tế
I met Đức Seven who came to Papa Foods one day. He taught me how to say seven in Vietnamese. It is like BAY. But high tone to go up with the A.

Andy took me at least one time to play pool, Billiards, somewhere. I don't remember where but I think it was the [Star Clubhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Star-Club/300563383385780)