Garden Update - Broccoli seems ok - 10/12/2019

in #homesteading5 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

I worked in the garden a little this morning and wanted to check on the broccoli that I planted the other day(planted late, that is).

I used beds #1 and #3 for the broccoli. Both have been covered using the agribon.

IMG_5789.jpeg

Bed #1 from the rear:

IMG_5790.jpeg

From the front:

IMG_5791.jpeg

Bed #3 from the front:

IMG_5792.jpeg

I have about 12 feet of broccoli in bed #3 and nothing in the rest. I am trying to decide what to do with the rest of the bed, since I'm now watering the entire thing. Maybe some garlic?

I was out earlier in the morning and I picked up some of the 200 PSI pvc pipe for use with the in the garden greenhouse hoops. I also grabbed some potting mix for splitting daylilies.

IMG_5793.jpeg

For more on the in the garden greenhouse hoops, see my Older post on that subject. I've got beds #1, #2 and #3 with the hoops, so now I need to do #4, #6, #7, #8. I'll try and make a post when I do that work. I've got some ideas on how to make pounding those PVC lengths into the ground a bit easier.

It's a good time for garden construction, the weather has finally turned nice! I hope you're taking advantage of that!

See my other Gardening and Homesteading Posts

I do the Mittleider Method, see my Mittleider Gardening Posts

I also have tried the Square Foot Gardening Method

The Harbor Freight 6x8 Greenhouse

Various Techniques and Equipment

Harvesting Posts/General Updates


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48