Building a Deer fence is non-optional for a garden (at least around my neck of the woods)

in #deer7 years ago (edited)

When I moved to the new house in the country, the #1 thing I wanted to do was a garden. There are deer here. Lots of deer. The deer come in herds. Even if there weren't deer there are other pests such as rabbits that will eat my plants.

I found a set of youtube videos detailing deer fencing.

https://www.youtube.com/user/McGregorDeerFence

I ended up using this company, McGregor Deer Fence and bought their kit. It arrived on a large pallet and I had my wife's cousin over to help.

I highly recommend getting a fence for your garden. Controlling the deer and other pests is really required if you are depending on your garden to feed you and your loved ones.

Sort:  

I have this same fence around my yard to keep my cats in and the deer out. We have coyotes here.

I've seen people talk on nextdoor that there are coyotes in my area. I've yet to see them but am on guard. I've got two small dogs so I wouldn't let them out by themselves.

just deer? no problem, we got monkeys, sloths, boars, pisotes, deer coyote and even small jaguars! Nice garden~ looks great

Wow that sounds like you're in a very interesting area, perhaps the jungle or similar. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65