Garden Trellis System that is amazing

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

I am doing the Mittlieder Gardening method. One of the things that is outlined in the system is an awesome trellis system. I was able to make my trellis in one day with the help of one person. It's really a 2 person job, so I do recommend getting a hand from a friend.

The plans and instructions for the T Frames and everything else for the garden is outlined in the book - The Mittleider Gardening Course Book . I can't stress it enough that you should buy this book. Even if you don't do the Mittleider method, there are techniques and tips in here that will help with any type of gardening system.

How it works is there are wires held up by the T-Frames. These wires then will hold twine and your plants will be held up by the twine.

My suggestion is to definitely use Pressure Treated lumber for these T-Frames. For the garden boxes, I used cedar but I felt the T-Frames should be pressure treated. Very little area touches the growing medium. The mittleider book says use all pressure treated. You can do that and it would be cheaper, I wanted to be cautious.

I wish you well with your gardening. It's a labor of love and even if you don't have the massive space like I laid out for mine, I know you can grow some amount of food with the space you have.

Sort:  

It looks amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44