Garden Update - 11/5/17 - When do I clean up the summer items?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago

I keep going to the garden and wondering when I clean up my beds for the winter, and I keep seeing my tomatoes and peppers producing.

I did cut my asparagus down today. This was my first season with the asparagus, and from what I understand, I need to wait through next season as well and then I'll be able to harvest some during the 2019 season.

The asparagus ferns were large enough to completely fill my cart:

Also, my neighbor's chickens stopped by for a visit.

Chickens are definitely something I'd like to have. Every time I am gifted some of his eggs, I notice how much nicer they are than store bought eggs.

See my other Gardening and Homesteading Posts

I do the Mittleider Method, see my Mittleider Gardening Posts

I also have tried the Square Foot Gardening Method

Various Techniques and Equipment

Harvesting Posts/General Updates


Sort:  

Nice! Great looking tomatoes and peppers! We just threw down some asparagus seeds this year. Wish I had done it 3 years ago but oh well lol.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florio to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes it sucks you can't harvest until the third season. The ferns were very lush this year so I'm curious what it will look like next season.

Yup. At least you don't have to do much after that and you got a productive crop for the next 20 years.

these are love lovely. i have also worked in a tomato green house before but i have never planted one for myself. i planted other stuffs myself though.

well i feel you post deserves better but you need to tell us more not just pictures. though pictures are nice but a detailed explanations on each of the pictures will be nice. you can also tell us more about the tomatoes, their life span, how you feed them, what other things u v on ur garden or things u wish to have. your plans for the goods when they are ripe, etc.

something interesting.

all those are just my opinion

Thanks for the suggestions, I'll try and incorporate some of that on my next post!

please do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44