Garden Harvest - First Cabbage Head takensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I wanted to give a quick update, last night I pulled my first cabbage head of the season.

We ended up slicing it up on a cookie sheet with some olive oil:

And threw some spices on it. Baked in the oven for 20 min at 350.

I wish I could somehow share smells and tastes over steemit, it was highly enjoyable.

So, this is my first year doing cabbage. Is that plant done? I assume it's one head per plant and that's it, right?

See my other Gardening and Homesteading Posts

I do the Mittleider Method, see my Mittleider Gardening Posts

I also have tried the Square Foot Gardening Method

Various Techniques and Equipment

Harvesting Posts/General Updates


@OriginalWorks
Sort:  

It looks delicious. You aren't going to find produce that fresh in the grocery store.

No doubt!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florio to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44