Massive garden harvest

in #gardenharvest7 years ago

I went out of town for 3 days and got back to massive zucchini and squash. Also cucumbers, a green pepper, lots of cherry tomatoes.

These squash and zucchini are mind blowing. The tiles they are on are 11" square.

Sort:  

I'm getting a ton of cucumber. What will you do to preserve all that zucchini? Mine isn't in yet. But it would be good to have a plan! : )

We are figuring that out now. We have tried baked zucchini chips that I can can with the vacuum sealer. We are making bread, etc. we can blanch and freeze some but do not have adequate freezer space for what we are getting. So good question!!!

I have a dehydrator. But the best thing in the world would be a freeze dried but those Freeze driers are so darn expensive!

Yeah I saw Canadian prepped just got one. They definitely look interesting.

wow nice harvest :)
my tomatoes did not make it. The weather has been to cold where I am the only thing going strong are my flowers and green onions.

That's too bad. Sounds like good weather for something like broccoli though.

Looking good - nice harvest

Great harvest and it's just starting. My zucchini and pepper are going strong. Tomatoes in a week or two

I just pulled my first full size tomatoes today. Super excited

Wow,they look amazing! Upvoted and followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65