Mittleider Method Gardening

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

This is my 3rd year of gardening, and it's a fascinating hobby. I did my first garden when I lived in the suburbs in the smallest courtyard. That year, I did the Square Foot Gardening method. I grew some food but I was not impressed with the quantity of food that I was able to grow. I did have a lot of cucumbers and tomatoes. At the end of the summer we ended up finding a great house more in the country with two acres of land. The following spring I broke ground and decided to do the Mittleider method. I found this method on youtube at the ldsprepper channel.

I now have half of my garden built mid way through year two at this property. The most important thing is done, the watering system. The garden now waters itself, which is a giant help.

Overall, I like the mittleider method. It's very procedural and outlines everything that you need to do and how to do it. Check out the youtube videos on ldsprepper and you'll see what I'm talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44