Sort:  

You said you are using an OLDDDD tablet for this art? Do you have a new tablet also?

We are looking to get a tablet for digital drawing/art for my son @imsteinsbrother. He loves to draw and do stop motion animation and all kinds of creative stuff.

Do you have any suggestions on where to start??

Thanks so much!

Loved the 'murder scene'. And your info on how you made it!!

Peace

I have tried newer tablets, some I got on Amazon. They were decent enough but they don't last as long, are not as sturdy and the results on screen are not as good as my original Wacom Intuos 3 Tablet that had taken a beating since 2004 when I bought it. My dog tried to eat it. He did chew the original stylus pen but I was able to get a replacement. He chewed a little on the tablet cord too. This table looks like it's in bad shape but it still works and still works beautifully. So after buying alternative tablets on Amazon, I have decided that the only successor to my Wacom tablet is a newer Wacom tablet. But, the new Wacoms are expensive. So yeah, I am still using my old tablet. lol

Expensive..... That is what I was afraid of! XD

Thanks for the info. I will look into the Wacoms and see if we can bite the bullet this year or not. We do prefer quality over short term savings!

Peace

Perhaps you can find a used Wacom. That is still a good option perhaps. Since they are so good. ;-)

Good suggestion, thank you!


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 36. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Good stuff I can see why @bengy featured you in the pay it forward contest nothing like a good murder to lighten the mood haha

I'm so glad that you agree! Nothing like a murder mystery to liven up the holidays!

Lovely @saintchristopher 😉 congrats on curie picks👍 is this for a game or an e-book story? You're right.. the pine is better and look better with chubby animals 😉 love the details too. Thanks for sharing and wish you continued success!

Animal Crossing is a popular game title played on Nintendo gaming systems. Tom Nook is a local businessman (or business animal?) in the town of animals and it often feels like he is taking advantage for financial gain, so yes, Tom Nook was killed! That doesn't happen in the game, but it seems I am not the only person that has thought about it! ;-)

Yaaayy... I didn't know that @saintchristopher 😊 I'm not really a gamers until I found farmtown and steemmonsters.
Lol.. you can do whatever you like if it is yours, right😉 maybe that tom nook should be killed anyway. By the way.. so you just made another version of it.

Animal Crossing is normally a much more happy and pleasant experience. ;-) If you get a chance to play it you may enjoy it.

Thank you.. I'll check it out when I can get myself out of steemmonsters' addiction later.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

This is fabulous! I love seeing your process. I've sometimes thought it would be fun to play with a graphics tablet, but I haven't got there yet. Congrats on your curie as well. It's such a great feeling to see all those extra votes and a great payout!

I found your article thanks to @bengy's entry into this week's Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you for the kind words and I'm glad you liked my post. :-) If you are into digital art, i do recommend using a tablet because it feels and behaves like drawing with a pencil on a pad. It feels more natural in your hands than a mouse, so for me at least that is a great reason to do it.

@atempt, @stimialiti, @slowgrow, @fersher
Your meaningless downvotes hurt me as much as a kitten's kisses. All because I'm involved in a group to defend Steemit from people who abuse the system?

I have a better idea: produce quality content like the excellent post this comment is on. Then, no one will care that you like to use bidbots to upvote your content. It's not the use of bots that irks our group, it's the abuse of them - using them to unfairly upvote crap content. Try contributing to the platform - you'll get a lot further.

LMAO!!! Someone actually murder Tom Nook, well not that I like murder in my Animal Crossing games but... THAT FUCKER HAD IT COMING!!! We're free from his capitalistic schemes, finaly lol, this is as close as Animal Crossing could get to a power fantasy , I love the art and the details amazing work, it put a smile in my face!

Murder is bad, but yeah he had it coming for the very reasons you laid out. :-)

Love the artwork, and I read through the comments and now understand that this guy needs to die haha Good one :)

I found your post because @bengy featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us any week with an entry of your own too!

I'm glad you found me and that you enjoyed my work! :-) Happy Holidays!

I am too :) Happy Holidays to you too!

hmm really a mysteries @saintchristopher. Who killed Tom Nook because of 2 bags of money. And who dig the hole? Tom Nook? hehehhe.. i like this comic art, we need to guess the story behind it based on the picture you draw. You very good in drawing comic character. They so cuteeee. Where you get this story idea?

The idea came from playing the game. I'm glad you enjoyed it! No one yet knows for sure who did the murder. Maybe someone here will guess.

hmmm maybe the author himself hehehhe @saintchristopher. What a mysteries. I love your profile pictures, it really suitable in this comic story of yours. He seems like a dog detective and he tried to solve the mystery. You draw the profile yourself? It cuteee.

Oh no! Someone killed Teddy Bear!!! And I think he is hiding behind the tree! Not sure if it's dangerous for those girls but they should probably run away :) But you know what? It's strange that the killer left the stuff on the ground.. maybe he is just waiting for the girls to leave and then he will pick it up..

It's a great and funny illustration :) Cool idea!

Thank you for sharing!

I like your theory much. Anyone of them could have done it. :-)

Beautiful drawing! I love how the cuteness of the characters contrasts with the serious tone of the murder mystery!

I have featured you for a curation contest here:

https://steemit.com/alldutchenglish/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week36-aoqdpyxwsv

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-36-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68