Art 78: Hold Me Tight

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

I’d rather have bad times with you, than good times with someone else. I’d rather be beside you in a storm, than safe and warm by myself. I’d rather have hard times together, than to have it easy apart. I’d rather have the one who holds my heart.
-Song by Luther Vandross

1229AFC8-D1BC-4FB7-868B-9312A66FF61B.jpeg

TitleHold Me Tight
DescriptionOne of the things that I failed to show to her was the warmth of my love. I failed to make her feel that she belongs to me and that I can be her home, that I can be her safe haven, and that I am her refuge. Yes, I failed to hold her tight.
MediumGel Pen
Dimension8.5 x 13
PaperVellum Board
CategoryNude Art, Ink Art
Copyright@christianyocte
Artist’s NoteHi, fellow Steemians! Welcome to my 78th art in Steemit. Thank you for tuning again! It took me 5 days to do what I love most (drawing) because of my TM1 Training. I am not done with it yet, but I am positive I will finish my portfolio (4modules) tomorrow. Now, here is my newest art! I did this for 2 hours. I hope you like it!

The Drawing Process

The time-lapse video above is the complete drawing process. This is to accomodate those Steemians who do not like to go through with the lengthy process.


Tips and Thoughts

Part 1

I made first the outline of my subject using a pencil. Because of the drawing table and camera set-up (which is absolutely a very poor one), I started with the legs or the lower part of my drawing. The time-lapse video below will tell you better how I made the first part.

Part 2

In part two, I moved up. The movement is really not scary and hard because I am only using ink. It doesnt smudge even if I would touch the drawing below. That is the advantage of using ink on a vellum board because it wont make your drawing messy. However, you still have to be very careful because you cannot undo any process.

Part 3

If you noticed it, I usually cover the whole area first before I darken some parts of my drawing. I do this so that I can see a difference right away. Because when I can sense that my transition is slow, my energy falls also. I know that there are artists like that.

Part 4

Doing pointilism art is really time-consuming. Thus, you really need to be very patient and persevere. In order for you to achieve the goal and finish it, you have to set your mood properly. Dots it!


Final Words

I hope you had fun reading this blog. If you like it please do not forget to upvote. Also, if you have some thoughts in mind, please let me know by commenting it below. Lastly, if you want to see more art blogs from me, you can click any number below:

77 76 75 74 73 72 71 70 69 68 67 66 65 64 63 62 61 60 59 58 57 56 55 54 53 52 51 50 49 48 47 46 45 44 43 42 41 40 39 38 37 36 35 34 33 32 31 30 29 28 27 26 25 24 23 22 21 20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 09 08 07 06 05 04 03 02 01


Logopit_1519716196550.jpg

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

This is to accomodate those Steemians who do not like to go through with the lengthy process.
It should be accommodate instead of accomodate.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

This is to accomodate those Steemians who do not like to go through with the lengthy process.
It should be accommodate instead of accomodate.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by christianyocte being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Another beautiful piece of artwork @christianyocte, her form is absolutely lovely brother❣️Blessings

Ooow... Thank you for seeing it beautiful.

Doing pointilism art is really time-consuming. Thus, you really need to be very patient and persevere.

No doubt, but it certainly pays off. I notice the pose is a little rigid, based on the description, that seems intentional. Am I correct?

Thank you. Yes yes yes. You are correct :)

Doing pointilism art is really time-consuming. Thus, you really need to be very patient and persevere.

No doubt, but it certainly pays off. I notice the pose is a little rigid, based on the description, that seems intentional. Am I correct?

As always a beautiful masterpiece @christianyocte

Thank you @fotografia. That also means you have beautiful eyes.

What a stunning and beautiful artwork.
PS: I've just stumbled upon your blog... and I'll be following you. 😉

Ow thank you for that... but I am sad because I have not made anything for 3days already. Ive been very busy lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70