One photo every day: Chili (346/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!!!

This is a part 1 update on the chili seedlings I planted some time ago.

I've done a couple of updates on their growing progress already. Here's the first update, and here's the second one.

I'll be posting other photos as I take them, but here's the one I shot tonight.


It's flowering now. Soon there be pods!

Camera
body:
Lens:
Aperture:
Exposure:
ISO
Canon EOS 550D
Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
ƒ/2.8
1/200
Dual-ISO 100+200

See ya tomorrow!



Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Here's the rose I used in the previous photo... ("Addendum")]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












Naakka :: Jackdaw (Corvus monedula) (338/365)
Naurulokki :: Black headed gull (339/365)
Explosive flower power (340/365)
More flowers (341/365)
Dandelion (lat. Taraxacum) seedball (342/365)
I'm taking a day off Steem, so here's Ninnu (343/365)
Nature, walking with Ninnu (344/365)
Mother 1953-2013 (345/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Hi gamer. Do you like hot food. I like food that has a burn.Not too much but as long as you can still taste the flavors. It's amazing how plants grow so quickly.

Yes I definitely love hot flavours. :) I'm eager to find out what the chilies in these plants taste like.

So you don't know what type they are? Hopefully they aren't the ridiculously hot ones. Over the years I have got used to hot food and have to be careful to tone it down for the rest of the family.

Yep, unfortunately the packaging that contained the names of the chilies was thrown into the garbage before I could record what chilies it contained.

Yep, hopefully they aren't Bhut Jolokia, Carolina Reaper or Dragon's Breath variety.

Lol. You will find out the hard way. Why don't you give Markku one and see his reaction. Then you will know how hot they are without risking your self.

Sounds frightening! hahaha! But hey! Nothing wrong with dicing things up! Let us know what comes of this when the time comes! :D

Better yet, he should record it and publish on DLive.
Who knows, maybe it's super hot and we all get some laugh
Except for him :-)

I second the motion! Video would be a pretty good idea! :D

It would become viral in a few seconds :-)
Instant hit

That’s great! I grew a chilly pepper plant a couple years ago and wow! It turned into quite a large plant with orange peppers all over it. I’m thinking I should plant another one as it was lots of fun! Especially when I dared people to eat the peppers! They were EXTREAMLY hot so lots of laughs! LoL! 😂

Great prank idea. I have to try it with my friends :-)

Do it! :D

I'm gonna challenge my girlfriend...or maybe make an ice cream, chilly flavor :-)

bahahaha! Do it! :D

Yeah, I must do that.
But it will be hard to hide the chunks of the peppers

Using the Vitamix would make them invisible to the eye but as potent as ever to the taste buds.

Are you sure that you want to pull this one on the girlfriend? You might heat up the relationship in ways you may not have anticipated! lol! :D

She'll just probably enjoy it. She loves chilly. Eats it like a fruit...

Soon you will be enjoying freshly home grown chillies! Was this a single stem or you just captured the one and only?

I bought them in a store. It was a six-pack with mixed seeds in dry soil. I don't know what chilies they were because Vera threw the packaging (with the names of the chilies) into the garbage bin. So it's pretty much a gamble what kind of chilies we are going to get.

Their flowers looks very similar to the Jasmine Flower!! I have also planted some green chillies but they are still shorter than these. Hopefully they will grow up good in a couple of days.

Aahh! The bulbs have blossomed.

Just took a look at pictures in both the updates. Couldn't help but notice that both the updates were 3 months ago. The plant although small is coming along pretty nicely. Good work my man :D

They are big enough I can't fit the whole plant in one photo, I need to make use of my living room for the next chili shot. :)

Oh and yes, the first two updates were only a week apart.

Now plant is grew up and you take awesome capture of it .

just 19 days to complete a year, can i ask you a question? what was your reputation when you started ti?

btw wonderful photography as always.

I have no idea what my reputation was when I started my project, but it must have been under 60.

WHY ARE YOU WRITING WITH CAPS-LOCK ON?

Thanks.

I didn't do it intentionally :/ is it irritating you?

Yep, a bit. ;)

check it now ;) and sorry if it irritates you :(

you are definitely an amazing photographer.All of your photographs are exquisite and im waiting for your next photographs.Hope you will upload them soon
Thanks @gamer00 for sharing this photograph

Very nice picture and a really distinctive tree
Better done

That's really cool one,i love chilli flower specially the smile of this flower is really attractive and heart touching. They grow fast soon,
See ya tomorrow 🙂

They are chillies man! 🤣🤣🤣

Ok brother they look like flower like Jasmine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79