One photo every day: More flowers (341/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I was at the Mukkula Manor today, but I sadly didn't have much time – only about -10 minutes (yes, really, minus ten) – for photos, so I had to be quick.


That's water behind the flowers.

Camera
body:
Lens:
Focal
length:
F
Exp:
ISO
Canon EOS 550D
Canon EF 75-300mm
ƒ/4-5.6
300 mm
ƒ/8
1/400
Dual-ISO 200+1600

I'm staying with the flower theme for a while because we have so many of them right now.

I took a few other photos too, but the wind was so cold I couldn't concentrate and the clouds moving in front of the sun made choosing the exposure a pain. Many of my photos became either under or over exposed.


These things made shooting much more difficult today.

Camera
body:
Lens:
Focal
length:
F
Exp:
ISO
Canon EOS 550D
Canon EF 75-300mm
ƒ/4-5.6
125 mm
ƒ/25
1/400
Dual-ISO 100+1600

Anyway. I had to take one scenery photo too.


The ski jump towers and the Mukkula pier.

Camera
body:
Lens:
Focal
length:
F
Exp:
ISO
Canon EOS 550D
Canon EF 75-300mm
ƒ/4-5.6
75 mm
ƒ/8
1/1250
Dual-ISO 100+1600

(I probably should've used a smaller aperture and less sensitivity in this one, the shutter speed doesn't really need be so high 1/200 would probably have worked just as well.)

I hope you liked these ones. I'm thinking that now that I've been shooting a while with the (awful) 75-300mm kit lens, I could probably switch lenses and take the vintage Super Carenars for a spin next.

Btw. I'm not sure what my next subjects should be. Do you guys have any suggestions for me?

I mean I've been doing a lot of bird and flower photos lately and maybe I could do something entirely different in the future. So if it's not entirely impossible, I will try to do some kinds of requests next.

And hey, concerning those videos I've been neglecting for so long, what do you guys think of me doing live photoedits with your submitted photos? Does that sound like an idea worth going after? (I would of course prefer raw files, but I might be able to do it with jpegs too, although editing jpegs is kind of horrible.)

Tell me what you think! I'll be back to your suggestions tomorrow.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Explosive flower power (340/365)]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












Kuikka :: Arctic loon (334/365)
Guess who? (335/365)
Little thrush gone astray from its nest (336/365)
Someone wanted to pose for my camera... (337/365)
Naakka :: Jackdaw (Corvus monedula) (338/365)
Naurulokki :: Black headed gull (339/365)
Explosive flower power (340/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Your 10 minutes can produce several great photos. That's cool. What about butterflies? It would be great if you can take photo of butterflies.

Hi gamer. Can you take pictures from the top of the ski jump. The view from there would be spectacular. If the ski lift is not working we will understand as you may not be fit enough to walk up yet.

You need to get to the top of the tower. The tower has a lift in it, not a ski lift. The tower doubles as a viewing tower. It's open to the public in the summer months. It read on the web that it should have been open this week already. But it wasn't. Many photos taken at the tower but none taken at the top. Be patient.

Hey Markku. Always patient lol. can't wait as it has to be the best spot for photographs. The views are going to be amazing. Have you been to the top before?

Yes. The only minus is that you can see the views only through a plexiglass that is full of scratches.

I would like to see as you next subjects, if allowed, how are the museums in lahti, I suppose there are probably several, in fact @markkujantunen have already mentioned some, maybe some building of the public service, firemen department, police department, perhaps, damn, I like to see the care that a government should have with its citizens. that all. Best Luck @gamer00 cya.

More flowers would be awesome... you capture them so well 👏👏👏👏

Hello friend, it's a pleasure to read you, very nice picture of the dock. and with the variety of birds and flowers that you have in your country I do not get tired of those subjects although it is always good to vary a bit: D

I like all your flowers photos! They are very atmospheric and fresh!
I also like to see landscape photos with lakes and trees and nature photos.
Perhaps some spring photis of those trees with only branches in the winter! Seasons photos would be good! The same spot with the same subject but a a different time!! See how things change with time!

Hope you are sleeping a lot more and the gym has been very good for you!

Cheers.

wow yeah sir live photo editing is superb idea please please consider it sir humble request😍🤩🤗

Flowers are in season now so its natural.

All the photos that I have been able to observe of you since I started Steemit, I can say that they are spectacular and beautiful, in terms of the choice, I recommend that you choose what you like, but since you ask us for suggestions: I would like to see a little of photos about art and paintings

Some really nice shots there bud. I love cloud shots and the Dandelions makes me think of massive green fields. That ski jump looks like a launching pad for alien spacecraft, don't go up there, don't do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71