Project 365 // Thirty-second week in pictures (32/52)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

Let's pretend it's last Sunday again... I'm here to bring you...

The 32nd week in pictures:

#218
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies.

#219
Well, I tried... (219/365)
Well, I tried...

#220
Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (220/365)
Vesijärvi Graffiti Building

#221
Bedtime stories – Reading Harry Potter (221/365)
Bedtime stories – Reading Harry Potter

#222
Fellman Manor // Lahti City (Historical) Museum (222/365)
Fellman Manor // Lahti City (Historical) Museum

#223
Updating my dad's laptop (223/365)
Updating my dad's laptop

#224
We celebrated my 2000 followers in my brother's new sauna! (224/365)
We celebrated my 2000 followers in my brother's new sauna!

Wow, it was an amazing week, and what's even more amazing, is that I passed the magical 2000 follower mark late last Saturday, which I'm very grateful for each and every one of you guys! :)

If you like these photos, you may see them full-size from their respective post pages by clicking on the image. All my photos are also linked the originals on Flickr, where you can see my whole published collection of photos if you like. I'd be happy to see some of your comments there too. (Let's make the Flickr users also come to Steem, right?)

Now I wonder what I'm going to shoot tomorrow...



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Runebergintorttu / Runeberg's tårta (225/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (220/365)
Reading Harry Potter (221/365)
Fellman Manor // Lahti City (Historical) Museum (222/365)
Updating my dad's laptop (223/365)
We celebrated my 2000 followers in my brother's new sauna! (224/365)
Runebergintorttu / Runeberg's tårta (225/365)
Skating in Lahti Central Square (226/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

It's not easy doing this challenge for 365 days. I want to try and have memorable shots without taking the same pictures .
I am happy I started it though. It forces me to be accountable to all my followers everyday.

Yes, I hope to also check them out. YOU CAN!!!. I have been doing that with @gamer00 for a long time now. However, there are days or weeks I get pressurized and felt I am loosing focus on my research, such times, I stay away from steemit. But generally, when I get back on my foot again, I try to follow.

My favorite this week is Fellman Manor as I said earlier I like how the building stands out on the landscape.

Wow, it was an amazing week, and what's even more amazing, is that I passed the magical 2000 follower mark late last Saturday, which I'm very grateful for each and every one of you guys! :)

You do an excellent job and that's why you have the reward of having more than 2000 people that we follow you every day and even some of us are inspired by your work :)

@gamer00,
Obliviously this entire week is too great! Specially the angel of photography #220 made a new type of art! Excellent!

Cheers~

A wonderful week turned out, all the photos submitted by you deserve attention and admiration! I especially liked this week 221, 222 and 224. Thank you @gamer00 and look forward from you new works!

It was a week of a couple good experiments.
When I looked at Fellman Manor number #222 and then checked my time it was 2:22.
Hey, it's a great sign. Sharing good luck with you :d

220 was my favorite for the week! I'm a sucker for graffiti!

Friend that great, I had the opportunity to see all those publications. I have not yet been able to mount the challenges of the daily photo in Spanish, I have many problems with the internet. and the connection

Another week that goes by and another incredible collection of photos, although this week was somewhat different since, you tried new scenarios, new techniques and new approaches, so it's been a bit of learning, I hope the next one is even better. Best luck @gamer00

It was a great week.
I remember that double face graffiti woman. Isn't it much harder to paint because size is very big.

All of them are so beautiful! My favorite is #218 :) Unfortunately, I don't have Flickr account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54