Project 365 // Fourth week in pictures (4/52)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey! Today I took my kids to the movies right after their school.

They were pleasantly surprised. We bought some popcorn and soft drinks and saw the Cars 3, in 3D no less.

Hmm... Anyway, here are the 4th week photos from my 365 project, #onephotoeveryday.

4th week photos:

#22
Suopursu
Suopursu

#23
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer.
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer.

#24
Poison
Poison

#25
Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna.
Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna.

#26
Gauges
Gauges

#27
Sweet dreams
Sweet dreams

#28
Maariankämmekkä, Dactylorhiza maculata
Maariankämmekkä, Dactylorhiza maculata

And as always, if you click on the pictures you will be taken to the respective page and you can hopefully read a bit of a backstory. Hope you like these photos! :)


More photos and stories coming up soon!


[Previous post: One photo every day: Hot (47/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)


White flower (22/365)
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer. (23/365)
Poison (24/365)
Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna. (25/365)
Gauges (26/365)
Sweet dreams (27/365)
Maariankämmekkä, Dactylorhiza maculata (28/365)
Toripoliisi (29/365)
Bumblebee (30/365)
Miro's four-leaf clover (31/365)
Couch dwellers. (32/365)
Hard Punch (33/365)
Red Grape with Blue Cheese (34/365)
Kantelusmeloni & Kaljameloni (35/365)
Peekaboo! (36/365)
Story of a lonely bench (37/365)
Rehab work, de-stapleizing newspapers. (38/365)
Jackdaw (39/365)
Selfie (40/365)
Playing billiards with my friend Janne (41/365)
A light in the dark (42/365)
Father-Son bonding w/ Leo & waiting for Halloumi burgers (43/365)
Funny chairs (44/365)
First school day (45/365)
At work, gluing samples. (46/365)
Hot (47/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Hahaha I've already seen all of these, I think. :) Did you check out my art photo gallery at my blog, already?

Nope, not yet. Have you compiled them into one post? I'm going to check it out. :)

Ah no I didn't but I might. That's quite an idea, really. ;) Will keep this option open for rainy days. Uh careful, dont upvote the old ones!!! :) hahaha

Thanks for the summary again ;)
How was the movie? My son went the other day with his aunt to watch Cars 3 - they loved it :)

They liked it. Leo said he got a headache from wearing those 3d glasses. It happens to me too, but I didn't get one that time, I was too busy correcting them because they wanted to fall off from over my own glasses. ;)

I have to say those 3d shows are not worth it. Not unless they figure out a way to watch them without extra stuff on your nose.

Other than those gripes, the movie was pretty nice. I thought the plot was a bit too predictable, but entertaining nevertheless. The boys clearly liked it; the chuckles and laughter were a clear indication of that. They also stayed through the end titles while everyone else left the theater. We were the only ones to see the comic relief with Mater at the end.

Yip, we prefer to watch a regular 2D movie too!!
Ah, so there is scene after the end titles... I don't think my son stayed for that... As soon as it's on DVD we'll get a copy for home anyways (seeing he as the other two at home)... Will definitely check it out then ;)

my pick from this is #22; Suopursu, that is because it is nature (flower). Steem on.

Amazing photography ! specially sweet dreams :)

saya enggak ngerti apa kegunaan bunga bunga itu = i don't understand whats that flowers for :)

Oh, you mean "Suopursu"? It's Rhododendron tomentosum, also known as Labrador tea (or wild rosemary). It's pretty much a poisonous plant, but in some parts of the world it is being used as tea infusions and herbal remedies.

You're on week for already? Time's moving so fast.
My favorite is "Gauges". I really like that one :)

In a matter of fact I'm already on week six or seven, it's just that these weekly posts are dragging a lot. ;)

I wasn't prepared to do them at all, but when my daily list started growing awfully long I had to do something about it. So now I'm playing catch'up with the weekly posts. :)

Now it's all clear because I've seen some of the pictures before.
Btw, what school? It's summer. :)

Que linda fotos sobre todos la de tu família siempre nos gusta tener bellos recuerdos, de momentoa especiales @gamer00

Nice photographs @gamer00, really like me and my boys pciture great family you have.

Great shots !
You are perfect on photography !!
👌👌👌👌
Upvoted !!!

@gamer00 it's really awesome photos!! Well clicked. Are u an professional photographer??

Not really, but I do really love photography and I do understand that quality-wise I could probably out-do many professionals. No doubt about it. ;)

Yaa in photos we can see how much u loved photography @gamer00!! Keep clicked it like those:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30