Project 365 // Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Man I love each and every one of you guys!

You gave me such hearty laughter reading your witty, fun comments on my previous post. I've been enjoying reading them and laughing a good part of the evening! :)

I'm very much glad I posted it.

I was somewhat out of ideas so I just tried what it looks like if I placed the 8-times magnifying glass of the loupe and started shooting, trying to find out what I can get. I'm actually amazed with the amount of bokeh it delivers, it might be a good idea to tape the loupe on my phone and start getting some miniature shots with insane amount of bokeh.

Anyway, I'm rambling on so let's cut it short and move on...

13th week in pictures:

#85
Miro's birthday party invitation cards (first draft) (85/365)
Miro's birthday party invitation cards

#86
Toadstool (86/365)
Toadstool

#87
A Ring on a Book (87/365)
A Ring on a Book

#88
Rose (88/365)
Rose

#89
A sketching tool. (89/365)
A sketching tool.

#90
Gremlins (90/365)
Gremlins

#91
Something went terribly wrong (91/365)
Something went terribly wrong

There are also a couple of questions that have been troubling me lately about these weekly collections:

  1. Should I post them on Friday or Sunday?
  2. I notice they are still a week late, would you be alright if I catch up on next Sunday and then get back to schedule?


 

This was the weekly collection #13, hope you liked it!

I'll be back with more soon! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Bokehshelf (97/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)


The culprit. (92/365)
Lahti City Hall Park (93/365)
Macro test shot with Samsung Tab and a loupe. (94/365)
Korean fir cones (95/365)
Peculiar tree (96/365)
Bokehshelf (97/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

every shot was unique and different buddy you seem to be never getting out of ideas :)

Great collections in this 13th week picture. You made excellent shots and nice variations.

i love you too buddy hahah thanks for the pics great week you had this time around

Each week there is a new collection you are on the path of creating the world finest steemit blog :)

Each and every Image is pretty buddy
and as it seems the Photography is going well and well every week ;)

time goes fast and its already 25% of journey:)
i like ring on book photo, as i remember i saw something similar in google.

Most of all like the "Ring in the book." It foreshadows the beginning of an novel.

wow I like the black rose and the Chinese Lantern's reflection shot the most!
I guess I've been missing out on your posts
by the way, where did you get the black rose? or should I actually ask how?

Thank you! And don't worry about missing out, as I've made those weekly lists so you can see what I did when you were away. :)

The rose, I did it myself by hammering a hot bar of iron until it looked like a rose. Jk, the flower part I cut and hammered from sheet metal, and the leaf was originally part of the same bar as the stem. When the parts were finished, I welded them together.

We love you too.... keep posting will make you laugh :)

@gamer00,
"A Ring on a Book" is the best photography from this collection to me! Great weekly photo summary report and thank you very much for sharing this amazing photo collection with us!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50