One photo every day: Explosive flower power (340/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Since I didn't know which one I should post today, I'm posting both:


Nature's fireworks


Beauty

Camera
body:
Lens:
Focal
length:
F
Exp:
ISO
Canon EOS 550D
Canon EF 75-300mm
ƒ/4-5.6
300 mm
ƒ/7.1
1/500
Dual-ISO 100+1600

Short post, it's late. See ya!



[Previous post: One photo every day: Naurulokki :: Black headed gull (339/365)]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












Out on a walk with Ninnu (333/365)
Kuikka :: Arctic loon (334/365)
Guess who? (335/365)
Little thrush gone astray from its nest (336/365)
Someone wanted to pose for my camera... (337/365)
Naakka :: Jackdaw (Corvus monedula) (338/365)
Naurulokki :: Black headed gull (339/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I think I like the first photo more but the flower on the second one itself is what i'd pick between the two. Both photos are beautiful though! Goodnight! :)

340/365 almost done and then...?
Probably upgraded version of the challenge with photoshots of adventures in the forbidden lands full of dinosaurs and Ktulhu!

Just awesome sir and the second one is much more better than the first one and hence should be placed at the top. Very soon you will be approaching 365/365 and I just completed my 30/365. So the OPED is good going for me and you too.

Congratulations for getting to 30, it's a quite accomplishment in itself! I'm wishing you luck with completing your project! :)

Nice to see how you really put in good focus the flowers

You are just 25 days left to finish the big challenge. It has been inspiring all along.

Beautiful photos of these dainty flowers in deep purple!!
These give off very strong energy with fresh outlook!
I should have seen these photos since the morning, my energy would have been very different!

Thanks!

Well @gamer00, who doesn't love the promotion 2x1 :), I like more the the second one, but both are actually good, btw are you testing a new format to show the specifications?

are you testing a new format to show the specifications?

Yep, I just can't make up my mind what I like the best. There are formatting issues with longer words like "Aperture" and "Exposure" that irk me to no end, and I have to abbreviate, <sub> or <sup> tag them and even that doesn't work, the whole tables thing kind of sucks. But then again so does the code box, that wants to have a side scrolling slider at the bottom. I can't seem to find a decent working solution.

Ok now I understand, but are you sure? you can try using pre-made models, and then just altering the specifications, maybe, you can change the system of tables? it's just an example.

test4

Both the pictures are lovely..........

I like the first one even more. Spring has come and gone and summer is drying away the moisture that's there in the plants. Soon rain would reinvigorate it back. All of that is there in one picture.............. love it!

We haven't had a decent rain in over a month now. Everything is drying up and there are forest fire warnings everywhere.

Our lawn is showing sings of serious drying next to the driveway in the backyard. A 50 cm wide stretch next to the tiles is completely dead. There are areas near the middle where the law is beginning to turn slightly yellow.

I love those shots mate. we really do tend to overlook the more beautiful little things. Thanks for the reminder

Beautiful flower , nice flower photography . Good job , carry on .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @gamer00

Keep good work of every time ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75