One photo every day: Mother 1953-2013 (345/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

This time what I'll post will be a bit less happy post.

On 5th of June 2013, my mother passed away.

She fought the cancer, and the cancer won.

This is for remembering my mother on the 5th year anniversary of her death. My father gave us this photo after she died. I don't remember who shot the original.

But... I was too slow to post this on the same day, however this'll have to do. I went through much trouble in setting the photo up. I bought the rose... I did the composition, and lighting, and shot the shot. But in between all of these I kept walking the dog. And before I knew it, the day was over and I was still editing it.

Well, it is now finished and it's still 5th of June in some parts of the world so I guess the day isn't quite over yet. So here goes...


My beautiful, beautiful mother, Helena. I wish you were still here.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Nature, walking with Ninnu (344/365)]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












Naakka :: Jackdaw (Corvus monedula) (338/365)
Naurulokki :: Black headed gull (339/365)
Explosive flower power (340/365)
More flowers (341/365)
Dandelion (lat. Taraxacum) seedball (342/365)
I'm taking a day off Steem, so here's Ninnu (343/365)
Nature, walking with Ninnu (344/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Hi gamer. Very touching moment. My mother is still around and try and see her regularly. Family is important and should do more to see each other. Unfortunately she stays in England and I am overdue to see her again. Thank you for reminding me what i need to do .Thank you for sharing this with us.

Thank you for being there, and yes, definitely do keep in touch with your mother!

I will. Just a good reminder. Time flies and we should do more.

I hope she is in a better place now.. Very recently I lost a close friend to cancer and I know how the feeling.. it just hits you out of nowhere and there is nothing you can do about it. It's really awful..

I'm still in my mid-30s and thank God I didn't have to live that nightmare yet, I really get scared just to think about it, and well I really don't know that, but after that fought is over nothing will be the same.

I can only give you my condolences to you jaro and tell you that she is in a better place where there is no more pain.

I remember you telling me about your mother passing away already at the Oulu tournament in July 2013 when you and I met for the first time. That was a month or so before our family moved to Nastola near Lahti to live there for 10 months as the plan was. I have lost all three grandparents that I knew personally and one uncle but I have not yet lost either of my parents so I can only image how bad it must be.

Your mother was 60 when she died of cancer. I was very sorry to hear that when you told me about it almost five years ago. You should keep her memory alive and talk about her and your experiences together with your own children.

Kiitos. Pidän huolen että pojat muistavat 'Mumunsa'. :)

Hello friend @gamer00, what a beautiful and emotional tribute to your mother. the most beautiful and pure that life can give us. May God have you in his holy glory.

She was beautiful and my condolences to you! It is still June 5th in my part of the world! Keep her close to your heart!

Thanks! I will! :)

Aww, may her soul RIP.
Bless you

No word.... 😔😔
May God bless you

Your mother is a beautiful woman i know you miss her so much, may her gentle soul continue to rest in the blossom of the lord. Amen

Beautiful and gentle photo of your beloved mother! This is a day of remembrance of precious memories and of making good wishes for a much happier reincarnation of the beloved soul!!

This reminds us to treasure and look after those people whom we dearly love everyday!

Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72