Daily Inspiration #70 - Dean Karnazes - Never Give Up

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #70
Dean Karnazes
Never Give Up
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational-Quotes-Inspiring-Encouraging-Quotes-#70.jpg

Dean Karnazes (born Constantine Karnazes; August 23, 1962) (pronounced car-NAH-sis), is an American ultramarathon runner, and author of Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner, which details ultra endurance running for the general public.
Source

Dean Karnazes.jpg
Source

This man has a quote I can really get behind.

"Run when you can,
walk if you have to,
crawl if you must;
just never give up."

Other people have been quoted saying nearly the same thing and this quote may find itself repeated in this series a time or two.

I will keep this brief as this statement sort of explains itself.

One of the most important things you can possible do for your goals is keep moving.

Take action even if it is small each day.

action.jpg
Source

There are some days when you will feel relentlessly inspired.

There are others when you will barely feel like getting out of bed.

No matter how you feel, you can't give up.

You have to keep moving forward no matter what.

moving forward.jpg
Source

That determination to keep moving even when the odds are against you is one of the key factors to consistently winning in life.

That will to take a step each day regardless of circumstance will put you leaps and bounds ahead of those around you.

When you have the energy to run, run.

run running.jpg
Source

Get as far ahead that day as you can.

Keep that momentum for as long as you can.

This way on days you have to crawl, you can still be out front leading the pack.

Win.jpg
Source

This can also make it so that your normal pace will begin to be much faster.

This kind of "do or die" attitude will really make all the difference.

I can tell you, that there are definitely days that I am only crawling.

I am sure to get the main things I've promised myself I must do daily done.

Then barely do anything with the rest of my day.

There are other days when I jump out of bed inspired and running.

Soon I plan to be in good enough shape that I am running far more than walking, and crawling basically never.

So if you have a goal, take that step no matter how small each day and continue your forward momentum.

Remember,

"Run when you can,
walk if you have to,
crawl if you must;
just never give up."

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47 #48 #49 #50 #51 #52 #53 #54 #55 #56 #57 #58 #59 #60 #61 #62 #63 #64 #65 #66 #67 #68 #69

Sort:  

A great post as always I find for me now it relates to me trying to loose weight one step at a time one day at a time there will be bumps but I have to keep going

Have a good week ahead

That's just it, maybe one day your regimen is only partial but at least you made progress each day.

Yes exactly
For me at the moment that is Sunday I cook up lamb chops and roast vegetables that day so if I stay even or just loose a touch that day I am happy 😊

It's always nice to read your posts, Michael. They really inspire me and help me a lot on my daily challenges ;-)

Cheers my friend

15203237_1210232552363790_2895895348623698730_n.jpg

thanks so much rapha!

my pleasure ! :-)

awesome gif.gif

I like stuff like that.
The positivity, the faith. Standing against all difficulties.

Great quote!

thanks man! I love this kind of thing also!

This is great :)
Keep on Steemin!

Definitely you too!

Run, walk, crawl...Just never give up...This reminds me of a recent post I shared on why suicide is not the answer.

Peace.

Cool. Yea it's a great motivation.

Absolutely, I agree.

I am a fan of ultra marathon athletes....thank you

You bet!

Thank you!

My motto is "Just get up and do it" :)

He'll yea. That's a killer motto man!

My wrestling coach in high school used to say something similar to that to us towards the ends of practices. Really motivated us to do exactly that. Not give up. Another spot-on winner here Michael!

Thanks bro. That's it, wet keep moving

Great job, my friend, I love you.

There have been times I wanted to give up and maybe if I am honest with some things I did. For example with my creative things. I doubted myself so much that I did not go to art college while being accepted ..... I learned my lessons the hard way in never giving up again....

I have done many such things in my life also. The key is to realize them and have the confidence to take action on our next opportunity!

@michaeldavid very informative post sir thanks have a good day ahead best wishes

Thank you, you too!

Thanks! You too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86