Daily Inspiration #42 - Farrah Gray - Build Your Dreams

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #42
Farrah Gray
Build Your Dreams
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational Quotes Inspiring-Encouraging Quotes #42.jpg

Farrah Gray (born Farrakhan Muhammad) is an American businessman, investor, author, columnist, and motivational speaker.

Gray was raised on Chicago's South side. He began his entrepreneurial career at the age of six selling homemade lotion and hand-painted rocks door-to-door.

Gray is the son of black nationalist Khalid Muhammad.

Farrah Gray.jpg
Source

The quote today may not mean as much to everyone as it does to me but for me it is top notch.

"Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build theirs."

Now, like I said, this may not ring home for all of you.

For me it's like a beacon.

Personally I have never felt right working for anyone other than myself.

However even if working for someone else really is your thing you can still benefit greatly from this quote.

Is the place you are working taking you toward a dream?

If not then perhaps you should consider a change.

OMG!!!

AHHHHH!!

LOCK THIS GUY UP!!

handcuff locked up arrest.jpg
Source

HE SAID THE "C" WORD!!!

RUN!!!

Yep, I said change.

In fact I said change knowing that so many of you fear it like the plague.

fear afraid scared.jpg
Source

The truth is that change can be great if you choose not to fear it.

Complacency is a horrible place to be ya know.

It feels mildly comforting but you remain in the same place, going nowhere.

Stagnant and stationary, not succeeding but not failing really either.

Or are you?

Insanity has been defined by many as doing the same thing over and over expecting different results.

If what you are doing now is not bringing you toward a dream then either you have given up on your dreams or you have crossed that ever contented threshold of insanity.

Let me say two things...

First, complacency and contentment are not, and should never be masked as, happiness.

Happiness is literally being happy.

happy happiness.jpg
Source

Contentment and complacency are feelings that may amount to OK, but are absolutely not happiness.

Second, any reason that you can tell me right this moment for giving up a dream is nothing more than an excuse...

.

Notice the period...

So, if you have given up on your dreams then maybe this can help light a fire under your ass so you will get back up and start moving toward them again.

If you have stepped into complacency or contentment then take off the mask and realize that it is not, nor will it ever be, happiness.

Your happiness and your dreams are what bring life to your life.

Go after them!

Chase them!

Become them!

Always remember what Farrah had to say:

"Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build theirs."

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41

Sort:  

Thanks again!

I say it often to people I mentor. "There are two things you can do in this life. Either you will make time, or you will make excuses. Which one are you doing now?" So, I really love this post man. Excellent as always.

That's a great way to say it man! Thanks

Really nice article, thank you. Spread your wings, dream big and make it happen! yeahh!

Have a great day!

That's what it's all about! Heck yea!

You too!

muy buen blog amigo, seguire con los artículos anteriores, no me los quiero perder

That quote couldn't be more true. I believe in building businesses not working jobs. That's why I have 3!

That's great, I love it! I have 3 also. Sometimes I think I should get rid of 2 so I could do that much better at one but I'm never able to decide which to keep lol

my page keeps translating your noms to names lol

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

hola muchas gracias ya te sigo, espero tus aportes en mis post, saludos

De nada hombre!

I love that quote. So simple and yet so effective.

It really is. I always keep it in the back of my head somewhere.

Thank you very much! And in heart, thank you for your donation, thanks for seeing that you are congruent with what you write, I congratulate you! Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99