Daily Inspiration #48 - Arnold Schwarzenegger - Training

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #48
Arnold Schwarzenegger
Training
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational Quotes Inspiring-Encouraging Quotes #48.jpg

Arnold Alois Schwarzenegger (born July 30, 1947) is an Austrian-American actor, producer, businessman, investor, author, philanthropist, activist, politician, and former professional bodybuilder who holds both Austrian and American citizenship. He served two terms as the 38th Governor of California from 2003 to 2011.
Source

Arnold Schwarzenegger.jpg
Source

Ok, first of all, @stackin inspired me to use this quote today when I read this post from him yesterday. I've been saving this one for a rainy day, or weekend as it turns out.

Hell yea @stackin, make it happen!

Alright, the quote is:

“While others were out partying, I was training.
While they were out dancing at the clubs,
I was training… and training… and training.”

If you do an average amount of work toward your goal, you will get an average amount of success from that goal.

So if your goal is to be average then partying every weekend with friends because you "deserve it after the week you've had", is perfect!

However, if you want more than average you need to put in more than average work.

work.jpg
Source

You need to really grind if you want to get wild success.

This means working weekends.

This means longer hours put in.

This means staying at home while your friends are out partying.

They might think you are becoming lame but they won't think your new car or house is lame.

They won't think that the awesome places you are travelling to are lame.

They won't think your bank account is lame.

money cash million.jpg
Source

Why do you think they call it getting ahead?

Because you are ahead, you are out front.

Win.jpg
Source

Getting ahead takes perseverance and persistence.

You've got to push when everyone else is relaxing!

You gotta do the things they are only thinking about!

You have to do what others won't!

So if you have a dream or goal and you aren't quite getting there, start putting in that extra effort.

Start doing what others won't.

Start pushing harder when they are all resting!

Remember what Arnold had to say about it.

“While others were out partying, I was training.
While they were out dancing at the clubs,
I was training… and training… and training.”

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47

Sort:  

No Pain No Gain!! yeahhhhhh reminds me of Manny Pacquiao hard work and perseverance.
I love it!!!

That's right!

Thanks a lot @sunnylife!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Thanks guys! Well I did two of these things. I'm not sure how to delegate/donate Steem Power though.

I love the inspiration thing. Self-motivation is critical to getting ahead. When I was in the real estate business, daily affirmations were so important to my success. I would repeat them over and over and over until it changed me. It works! If I can ask, how did you insert a cover phote into your header? Thanks. Upvoted!

hi ani!

Stability against all circumstances

I really like that gif!

Steadiness of purpose!
Super focused!

you welcome

Absolutely thats killer!

ohh whoaaaa that gif is amazing!

The endless cauliflower man returns!
Sorry if that is obtuse. The first time I saw this gif used was by @stellabelle in her post "Steemit is a test".

Great post! Arnies always been my hero! :)

Hell yea man!

No truer words than these! What you put in you get out. Simple as that! Always love seeing your daily posts! Food for my soul! x

What a beautiful comment! Thanks Jaynie!

well warranted :) Pleasure!

Ah...love it! Love the pain and tiredness that grasps the body after training!

Arnold's life story is one of I admire because he achieved all those things thanks to his perseverance. I think being perseverant is the key if you want to get success in life. Thanks for your inspirational posts @michaeldavid :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54