Daily Inspiration #50 - Michael Dell - Passion

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #50
Michael Dell
Passion
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational-Quotes-Inspiring-Encouraging-Quotes-#50.jpg

Michael Saul Dell (born February 23, 1965) is an American business magnate, investor, philanthropist, and author. He is the founder and CEO of Dell Technologies, one of the world’s leading providers of information technology infrastructure solutions. He is ranked as the 37th richest person in the world by Forbes, with a net worth of US$20.8 billion as of February 2017.
Source

Michael Dell.jpg
Source

So, the quote I've got from this guy today is great!

"Whether you've found your calling, or if you're still searching,
passion should be the fire that drives your life's work."

Passion is really the key to so many things in life.

The more passionate you are about something, the greater it will be for you.

passion passionate.jpg
Source

This works in business as much as it does with love or anything else.

Passion is what keeps it all exciting and fun!

Passion drives you to try again and gives you a longing to do better.

I feel blessed sometimes because, being a Taurus, passion is naturally very important to me.

I have it when I'm in love.

passion passioinate love in love.jpg
Source

It's there when I am working on a project or discussing an interesting topic.

I love to see it an hear it from other people.

So how do you know if what you are doing is being driven by passion?

That is very simple.

It excites you!

Excited Obsessed Obsession.jpg
Source

Its all you want to talk about or think about (at least while your involved in it).

At random times during the day you will wonder what you can do to make that thing even better.

Not because it's not very good but because it's great and you want it to be even better!

Passion grows and expands.

When you feel it in something, you should definitely explore that thing.

The reason passion is so important in driving your life's work is that it will keep you pushing for more.

Wanting to experience more, learn more and do more of the thing you are involved in.

So if you are not passionate about what you are doing now, if it does not excite you, then you should ask yourself:

What does?

What makes you excited just from talking or thinking about it?

Whatever that is may hold the key to your life's work.

It may also hold the key to your success and happiness.

Remember,

"Whether you've found your calling, or if you're still searching,
passion should be the fire that drives your life's work."

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47 #48 #49

Sort:  

Hi @michaeldavid, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

I just went and checked out your post. You really showcase a good amount of great writers there. I like it.

Thanks for including me in the mix!

thank you @michaeldavid and keep up your great work. It's a pleasure finding quality posts among the chaff

Thanks so much @shadowspub!

Working in the Telecom and IT field this is a person I knew off

Another great post, Although not a Taurus I am lucky in that I generally have a passion for whatever i am doing, Photography definitely its my Hobby, form of relaxation and indeed a Passion

but even at work any project I am given I dive in 150% and focus doing it with passion and drive to get it done as quick as possible and onto my next project

Hell yes bro! The only way to do it!

Yes I think so would hate to do it any other way

we'd prolly never get it done lol

So true
So probably good we are that way

steemit is my latest passion so much positivity i cant help but smile :)

You are right, I really like it too.

That's an excellent quote man. Having the passion really makes everything else towards a goal much easier.

Thanks.

It really does!

I'm an aquarius, year of the monkey. I'm creative and also mischievous. I'm passionate about Steemit right now. I'm having so much fun on here! UV and RS action for the inspiration..but mostly because I appreciate u helping me out since I started my rediculous blog 👊😎

Nice bro. Thanks a lot for that!

Keep it up.

Let's keep growing.

those quotes are really inspiring thanks u made my day

Thanks @hassanabid! You're welcome!

meep meeeeeeep!

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image and inspiration please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

Thanks man! Ill check you out.

Such passion, I remember Dell was one of my best computers that I had in the early 2000's.

I still use an old Dell. It's been rebuilt of course but its working for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29