Daily Inspiration #63 - Michael Jordan - Learn to Fail

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #63
Michael Jordan
Learn to Fail
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational-Quotes-Inspiring-Encouraging-Quotes-#63.jpg

Michael Jeffrey Jordan (born February 17, 1963), also known by his initials, MJ, is an American retired professional basketball player, businessman, and principal owner and chairman of the Charlotte Hornets. Jordan played 15 seasons in the National Basketball Association (NBA) for the Chicago Bulls and Washington Wizards. His biography on the NBA website states: "By acclamation, Michael Jordan is the greatest basketball player of all time." Jordan was one of the most effectively marketed athletes of his generation and was considered instrumental in popularizing the NBA around the world in the 1980s and 1990s.
Source

Michael Jordan.jpg
Source

This guy definitely knows his way around success.

I've got a great quote from him today.

“In order to succeed you must first learn to fail.”

First of all, we cannot be afraid of failing.

Failure is a part of life, a part of learning.

The people you see that are succeeding the most have also failed the most.

I like to say that failure is just one step in the path to success.

Each and every time we fail we are being given a chance to learn something.

learn learning.jpg
Source

A chance to do it better the next time.

The trick is to learn something from it.

Ask yourself, "How can I do this better next time?".

"What went wrong and how do I fix it?"

fix it tools.jpg
Source

The only way you can ever truly fail is if you stop trying.

Once we learn to accept our failures as learning experiences we can really push quickly toward our goals.

Thomas Edison was said to have failed over 10,000 in making the incandescent light bulb.

When asked about it he would say that he did not fail 10,000 times, he learned 10,000 ways not to make a light bulb!

light bulb.jpg
Source

Experiencing failure also helps us appreciate our successes when the do come.

If we succeeded every time we tried something it would not be that rewarding.

Also, we really wouldn't know what to do when something did not work out.

Failure can be your greatest ally if you let it.

It can push you to work harder!

It can teach you how to do better!

It can make you appreciate your successes that much more!

So embrace failure.

Learn form it, let it show you what needs corrected for the next time.

Learn to fail and learn to use it for your benefit.

Remember,

“In order to succeed you must first learn to fail.”

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47 #48 #49 #50 #51 #52 #53 #54 #55 #56 #57 #58 #59 #60 #61 #62

Sort:  

Great guy Michael Jordan I started playing basketball because of him 😂😂 I only did it once though cause when the basketball came my way....... Sassafrass just kinda ducked 😁
So then I chose badminton instead smaller balls 😂😂😂
Seriously though if we don't allow ourselves to fail we can never learn to do right... Ohh deep
Learn from our mistakes and raise again, make next time better and redue what I did wrong but in another way.

Thats just it! we have to learn from them and move on to greater heights.

did you just say smaller balls...

just an observation 😅

badminton has birdies right?

Why am I not surprised 😂😂😂observation
I wonder what goes on in that sweet head of yours... Hahaha 😉😂😂
Yes they have birdies 🕊️🕊️🕊️🕊️🕊️😄

Really cool I like it.. Lol 😉
tumblr_omx7j0yRO41uauof6o1_500-1.gif
And here is me walking, or is it?

you'll never know...

Never.. Such mystery.. Lol 😅

Cool pic😉

dude, you took my shoes!

Ohh.. but I thought you didn't needed them today 😕
My mistake. Or was it? 😂😂😂

Thanks for the motivation. I've started a few websites now but I haven't succeeded yet. I just needed the push. :)

You bet!

You will, just keep pushing!

Frign Michael Jordan. Dude, I love this guy, knew how to motivate his team and really inspire other players and people alike to better themselves and reach for the stars. Spot on post my man.

I wad never into basket ball

I played for fun, and liked to watch before it got all stupid and turned into circus.

I went to games in high school just to get out of the house

If ever one takes advice from a winner, this would be it.

He really was a winner

Air Jordan was my idol growing up! Hard to believe he got cut from his highschool team the first year he tried out. Now that shows even the best can suffer set backs but the true legends overcome a little adversary

I didn't know that about him. That just goes to show that you can't let failures get in your way.

Mr David , very inspiring learnt a lot from you .....

Thanks! I'm happy to be of service

Sat with my father once, having him explain to me how he had sat at a board room table with himself and several other "now very successful men" - all having a good laugh and chat about the many failures they had all experienced prior to getting to where they currently sat. His words to me: Every single REALLY successful person has failed AT LEAST once in life.

Words I will never forget.

Great words to remember. Very true words indeed

it is true, not all processes work. there must be failure as our guide to doing the best

absolutely jonas!

Michael failed more and practiced more than most people. He is what he is today because of his hard work and never say die attitude. He refused to stay as a failure.

That's just what it takes too! Persistence!

If you don't persist, you will never make it.

Congratulations @michaeldavid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86