Daily Inspiration #53 - Brian Tracy - No Fear

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

Daily Inspiration #53
Brian Tracy
No Fear
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational-Quotes-Inspiring-Encouraging-Quotes-#53.jpg

Brian Tracy (born January 5th, 1944) is a Canadian-born American motivational public speaker and self-development author. He is the author of over seventy books that have been translated into dozens of languages. His popular books are Earn What You’re Really Worth, Eat That Frog!, and The Psychology of Achievement. He is married and has four children.
Source

Brian tracy.jpg
Source

So our quote from Brian today is one to remember.

“The key to success is to focus our conscious mind
on things we desire not things we fear.”

Ok, some of you can already tell where I am going with this.

For those of you who don't, keep reading, because this is quite possibly the single most important concept you can ever learn.

STOP FOCUSING ON WHAT YOU DO NOT WANT
AND FOCUS ON WHAT YOU DO WANT!!!

Once you grasp this concept it will seem utterly ridiculous that you never did before, I can assure you.

I'm going to help you get a better understanding of what this really means.

No matter what you are focused on you are receiving that back in your life.

So, if you are thinking about all the debts you have piling up, you are bound to get more debt.

debt bills.jpg
Source

If you are thinking about all the health issues you have, you are bound to get more health issues.

If you are thinking about your junk car or crappy living situation, you are bound to get more of those as well.

On the other side of the coin, if you are thinking of all the money you are making, you will get more money.

If you are thinking about how healthy you are, you will continue to be healthy or get healthier.

healthy food.jpg
Source

If you are thinking about a nicer car or house, you will get a better house or car.

"Ok, I've tried this positive thinking crap, I've watched The Secret. This doesn't work for me."

First of all, in that statement you have just proven the validity of what I mean (More on that some other time.)

Secondly there is more to it.

You can't just think of good things and expect magic, especially if you don't think it's possible.

genie lamp magic power.jpg
Source

Your thoughts, emotions and actions all have to be in alignment.

It also doesn't happen overnight.

Whatever situation you are in will take effort to change.

You have to be willing to make changes for it to be possible too.

Now, I could literally talk for days on this topic, there is that much to cover, so I will not get into everything here.

In this post I will focus on only one main part of this idea.

Ready?

Write down what you want in life, write everything you want to be, do or have.

Do it now, I'll wait.

write down what you want.jpg
Source

Now look at that paper.

How many of these things that you have written down say something like this?:

"I don't want my boss to fire me."

"I want a partner that does not do this..."

"I want to be somewhere that is not like this."

"I want an item that doesn't do this when I do that."

Every one of these things, and anything else that fits this format is something you DO NOT WANT.

The universe only hears the object of your focus, not whether you do or don't.

Here's how the above sentences roughly translate to the universe:

"I want my boss to fire me."

"I want a partner that does this"

"I want to be somewhere like this."

"I want an item that does this when I do that."

We are conditioned to speak in don't wants instead of wants.

It is a massive step in life to simply turn this around.

small steps toward a goal.jpg
Source

Make your thoughts all translate to do's so the universe don't have to do it for you. (Like the play on words, me too :), but i'm not playing lol.)

If you don't want to be around angry people say, "I want to be around happy people.".

If you don't want to be in debt say, "I want to have more than enough money to pay my bills."

If you don't like your weight say, "I want to be this weight."

Be specific, be direct and never include don'ts.

It is vitally important to know what you don't like.

Knowing what you don't like helps you to determine what you do like.

"I don't like all five of those things but I do like the sixth one."

This is the purpose for don'ts.

Use them to figure out what you do like then make a conscious decision to only focus on what you do like once you know what that is.

We will get into ways to align your actions and emotions with your thoughts later.

If you practice this it will help you immeasurably.

Pay attention to what you are thinking.

If you notice yourself saying "I don't", back up and translate that don't into a do.

You never get done what you don't.
You only get done what you do. (feel free to quote me on that lol)

Remember what Brian had to say about it.

“The key to success is to focus our conscious mind
on things we desire not things we fear.”

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47 #48 #49 #50 #51 #52

Sort:  

Keep grinding

great :_) I'd be on Facebook with people I went to school with,instead of on Steemit with the people I wish I went to school with

Maybe you are going to school with us :)

Hey Michael, if you know another one than can curate me too let me know. I will pay dividends just as I am paying to you, and bonifications every 10 posts curated.You can send me an email if u prefer to [email protected] :-) I'm writing some content to post soon that I think will increase a lot the upvotes, it's about trade which is something that I do for live and also about poker and how poker game and strategies made think out of the box and changed my life to better : -) success my friend!! Let's grow together ;-)

Ok, i'll keep that in mind :)

A great quote and advise here

Great post with amazing quote. I hope will see more articles soon from you. Upvoted.
Please visit an amazing temple: https://steemit.com/travel/@chantha/cambodia-temple-12-bakong-temple

I checked that post out it is pretty cool.

Thanks!

A great quote and advise here, advise I am trying to pass on to a family member and a work friend who seems to focus more on why he cannot do things rather than focusing on the positive and what they can do

I know just what that is like. This lesson can sometimes be one of the hardest to teach. It is however one of the most important to learn.

Indeed, I am lucky or I guess it came from how I was brought up to always be positive and I really do believe it is such a healthy way to be

You are lucky :)

Great way to grow up. I'm teaching my son the same.

They he will grow up with a good base for sure

Its like the fighter O'Conner - his mind has already won the fight! Mind over matter right

manifestation the true power of the mind! :)

Absolutely man!

I do agree with you on this. It's easy to focus on what we don't want however I do know from experience that focusing on what we do want will get us much further.

It sure will Miriam!

Having played golf since I was thirteen years old, I can say for sure that I have made very few putts when I stood over the ball thinking, "I sure don't want to miss this one."

Very good point! You would not want to think that at all just before a put, or anything else you expected to achieve lol

You can be sure I tried to keep the positive approach in mind when I played golf yesterday. The famous golfer Bobby Jones said the most important six inches in golf is the space between our ears!

The space between your ears. Love it.

That is probably the most important 6 inches in life lol

Yes, indeed. As Emerson said so wisely: "A man is what he thinks about all day long."

yes he is!

That quote is in my list for later lol

No Fear. No distractions. The ability to let that which does not matter, truly slide. - Tyler Durden "Fight Club"

Awesome quote man. Loved that movie!

Me too me too, gotta be top ten all time.

All the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54