Daily Inspiration #55 - Jim Rohn - Change

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #55
Jim Rohn
Change
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational-Quotes-Inspiring-Encouraging-Quotes-#55.jpg

Emanuel James "Jim" Rohn (September 17, 1930 – December 5, 2009) was an American entrepreneur, author and motivational speaker.
source

Jim Rohn.jpg
Source

Here's a great quote from Jim.

“Your life does not get better by chance,
it gets better by change.”

How true is this one huh?

I've also heard it said another way:

"If you want things in your life to change, you have to change things in your life."

Life isn't going to automatically, by fate or magic, get better for any of us.

party magically get better fate.jpg
Source

Life is only going to get better if we do something about it.

If we don't like something about how it is now then change is the only option.

I've heard the word insanity defined as doing the same thing over and over, expecting different results.

If we keep moving down the same path we are on now we will be on the same path later and will be attracting all the same things.

There is no growth in that.

no growth not growing dying.jpg
Source

With growth comes change and if you are not growing then you are dying.

Essentially, if you are not changing and evolving you are sealing your own fate.

Change is inevitable.

Those who embrace it evolve in forward moving ways.

Those who do not, stay virtually the same.

I love it when an old friend shows up that i haven't seen in a while and says they didn't recognize me.

do not did not recognize changed.jpg
Source

I feel like it shows me that I am evolving and progressing.

If we leave everything up to chance then we will never have any control over what we are achieving.

I have something that I have said for years that I sort of live by.

I came up with it years ago and have kept it with me since.

I actually have it written on my wall, I like it so much.

written on wall.jpg
Source

If I offend anyone by this statement I am sorry, I know it is a bit candid.

"Winners create what they want. Losers accept what they are given."

Are you creating what you want in life, or are you accepting what is handed to you?

I would love to inspire you to begin creating if you aren't already!

If you don't like what is around you, in any way, it is up to you to change it!

No one will do that for you.

In fact, they can't.

People can influence your reality but no one can actually create in anyone's reality but their own.

So, if you have been waiting for things to "get better", stop.

Take the action necessary to make it better.

You are the only one that can.

Remember,

“Your life does not get better by chance,
it gets better by change.”

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47 #48 #49 #50 #51 #52 #53 #54

Sort:  

very good post i share on twitter and voted and commented thank you my friend

Thanks so much for Sharing!!

WOW THANK YOU FOR INFORMATION ON INSPIRATION
Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Thanks a lot man!

great advice there, i should remember this one! i always say things will work out in the end but you still have to put the effort in, luck only goes so far :)

It's really the truth. You have to put in the work and be accepting of change.

Jim Rohn is the man and always will be!!!

Nice! I really need to read his stuff.

Wondering if you were going to throw that familiar face up one of these days ;) And I agree entirely. I was explaining that very thing to my no brain sister earlier this week. She was trying to feed me sob stories about how her life is so crappy and I was like, well...what decisions have you made to change it? Have you accepted that you are where you are because of your prior decisions? Nothing will change until you change it. Changes don't just happen. You have to create your perfect world or else it'll never exist. Great post my man.

Solid advice man. Lil sis needs to listen up :)

I love Jim Rohn!! His videos on sowing and reaping are absolutely fantastic. IF you haven't seen them, you absolutely have to watch them. :) Changed my perspective on so many things. Brilliant man.

I will definitely be checking him out now!

Yes, he's awesome... Some great stuff on YouTube. He's dead now, but he was an awesome inspiration to us all, and still is.

He's one of the ones i somehow have not read yet. On the list now for sure.

Something I've been telling myself every day lately is "To be an exception I have to be exceptional." Looks like Rohn had me beat to this style of thinking :)


I've written about a dream I had regarding the corporate lifestyle. Is it funny-sad or sad-funny?

Excellent post, I like the thoughts I hope to continue reading many more a big greeting from Venezuela @ joserc.vzla

nice post ,thanks for your effort :) .
i will be happy if you check free courses which i post, like :

How To Start A Business With No Money
How to Create Effective Presentations with Great Design Tool - a 35 $ course FOR FREE
a 200$ course For FREE - Personal Finance: A Rewarding Money Management System
Drop Shipping Products for Beginners...etc
haha Life is short , we must use our time wisely

Another great inspirational post

Cheers and hope your weekend is going well

It is, thanks man!

Great to hear that, I just got back from a walk on the beach and taking photos so an ideal start to the day for me

Have a great day

Perfect start!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63916.19
ETH 3461.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50