Daily Inspiration #65 - Muhammad Ali - Don't Quit

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #65
Muhammad Ali
Don't Quit
Daily-Inspirational-Motivational-Quotes-Inspiring-Encouraging-Quotes-#65.jpg

Muhammad Ali (born Cassius Marcellus Clay Jr.; January 17, 1942 – June 3, 2016) was an American professional boxer and activist. He is widely regarded as one of the most significant and celebrated sports figures of the 20th century. From early in his career, Ali was known as an inspiring, controversial, and polarizing figure both inside and outside the ring.
Source

Muhammad Ali.jpg
Source

Amazing Boxer, no I'm not going with "Float like a butterfly" lol.

This is a superb quote from him though.

“I hated every minute of training, but I said,
Don’t quit.
Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion."

He did just that didn't he?

It can be tough people, let's face it.

When you are training or starting out it can be grueling making yourself do the things you know you need to do.

Training to become the champion you can be is by far the most grueling part of it all.

There's little to no reward at that level and the workload is really heavy.

It can make you feel sometimes like quitting and that's the point.

There is no goal fairy handing out goals to everyone for no effort.

In fact I think she quit to go after her own goals.

The effort you have to put in, especially in the beginning, is huge.

work.jpg
Source

Often times you're not getting paid for your efforts and you see no real end in sight.

That's where you've got to rely on two things.

Will power and imagination.

You have to have a strong enough imagination to see yourself as a winner long before you are.

You have to have enough will power to push even harder when there is nothing left in the tank.

When you are about to break you've got to picture that champion at the top of your game, knowing that it will be you if you keep pushing.

fighting champion.jpg
Source

Will power is a very strong tool.

However, it's imagination that feeds that will.

When you can imagine powerfully enough you can summon the will to do nearly anything no matter how beat down you are.

There are many things that don't seem fun when you're working toward a goal.

Many sacrifices that may need to be made.

These are life's way of testing your metal.

When you finally do succeed, these tests prove to strengthen your belief in the fact that you deserve it in the first place.

proud confident.jpg
Surce

When you get there you will know that it is no accident.

So if you are in training right now and you are getting your ass beat day in and day out pursuing something you love, keep pushing.

Use your imagination to see yourself winning and achieving your success.

Fuel your will, then push harder!

No one cares about the story of how you came close to something then quit, they want to know what you accomplished and how!

If you know you are on the right path and what you are going through is hard, consider it a sign.

They say the strongest warriors face the toughest challenges.

Take a deep breath and remember what Ali said.

“I hated every minute of training, but I said,
Don’t quit.
Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion."

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23 #24 #25 #26 #27 #28 #29 #30 #31 #32 #33 #34 #35 #36 #37 #38 #39 #40 #41 #42 #43 #44 #45 #46 #47 #48 #49 #50 #51 #52 #53 #54 #55 #56 #57 #58 #59 #60 #61 #62 #63 #64

Sort:  

Good writeup @michaeldavid. Everyone needs a daily inspiration, and Mohammad Ali is a great example for that indeed. Thanks again!

First glance I thought it said McFart lmao

words that really motivate me like your post..

Ali is good example for us, dont quit. Failure is a step closer to be winner. You just made me to keep fighting and saying no to quit. Upvote and follow. Thank for spreading the goodness to all of us.

Thank you!

Its true, we just have to keep pushing on!

Thanks @michaeldavid for the inspiration to keep on going and move forward. I've been here in Steemit for a month already and I thought that staying here will be as pleasant as it is, where I can freely express myself in my blogs and the monetary rewards are just a side benefit. What matters most is I can freely discuss my thoughts here and be who I am unlike any other social media outlets. In the past few days, I've been constantly downvoted by someone who dislike me for no reason at all, hence, lowering my rewards. I am not even violating any Steemit rules about blogging such as plagiarism, etc. However, I will not give up, I will still be true to myself and continue on posting what I love. I've stumbled to your inspiration series and all I can say is thank you for creating this. I will not give up even if someone is pushing me down. I will still continue, I will do what I love.

Thanks for the great comment. Keep pushing forward and believe in your goals :)

@georgetan93 All the best and Nice to see more people like you. I like your attitude of not giving up. My journey of steemit is just same to your journey.

Thanks @coolbuddy! Let's make this a better place. I'm just sad and disappointed that most high power steem users are controlling everything here. It's just like they are our bosses and we need to please them. No equality, right? Nevertheless, we will not give up!

@georgetan93 you are just saying right. i am also sad that high sp steemians are controlling. sometime i think that here is not value of great content because here is many people who upvotes only fix users after all that users post anything. it's not just the mean that they don't post quality blogs but the problem is that many users make their mind to upvote only taht users. due to it many new users become fail.

My friends have just posted about Introduction and Steem Power and Governance, Part 1: Centralization and Decentralization, see and read all my posts, I hope you can help me with up vote and Resteem posta just now, if you help me, I will help you more, hopefully we can help each other in steemit

I AM The Greatest! If ever a guy knew about staying motivated, he was it and proved it time and time again. Excellent role model to showcase here my man. Bravissimo!

He really did not let anyone or anything break his poise!

Thanks for be a part of the steemit.vote community. Upvoted

Thanks for this little, big push, sometimes I'm losing the inertia in it and these works of yours make me again my energy again, thanks for being like you are, greetings. @michaeldavid

Thanks so much @oscarps! That's just what I do these for. The responses I get from people is what keeps me going.

nice post i resteemed it

Thanks a lot @yash0108!

Never quit and always believe in your hardwork

You know it @raist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26