Daily Inspiration #24 - Elon Musk - Be a Part

in #inspiration7 years ago

Daily Inspiration #24
Elon Musk
Be a Part
Daily InspirationalMotivational Quotes InspiringEncouraging Quotes #24 -Elon Musk - Be a Part.jpg

Elon Reeve Musk (born June 28, 1971) is a South African-born Canadian-American business magnate, investor, engineer, and inventor.

Elon is the founder, CEO, and CTO of SpaceX; a co-founder, a Series A investor, CEO, and product architect of Tesla Inc.; co-chairman of OpenAI; founder and CEO of Neuralink. He was previously co-founder and chairman of SolarCity; co-founder of Zip2; and founder of X.com, which merged with Confinity and took the name PayPal. As of July 2017, he has an estimated net worth of $16.1 billion, making him the 80th-wealthiest person in the world. In December 2016, Musk was ranked 21st on the Forbes list of The World's Most Powerful People.
Source

Elon Musk.jpg
Source

Love this guy!

Seriously, if I had an idol this would likely be him.

I mean, to the moon right?

Maybe he's my alter ego...

Ok, down to business.

A wonderful quote from my potential idol.

“I could either watch it happen or be a part of it."

BAAAMMM!!!

Nailed it!

nailed it nail on the head.jpg
Source

There are so many great things happening in this world!

So many things that we could either watch or get into.

So many of us like to talk about this idea or that, but how many of us actually get up and get it done?

We tell ourselves that something looks cool and that we want to try it sometime.

watch watching.jpg
Source

Let me tell you, sometime is an illusion!

There is no sometime because it never comes!

Sometime I'll get a new job.

Sometime I'll ask for a raise.

Sometime I'll try skydiving....

SOMETIME I'LL SLAP YOU TO WAKE YOU UP AND DO IT NOW!!

You can either set on the sidelines or get in the game!

Get in the Game Be a part of something.jpg
Source

So the next time you are watching/looking at something that you want to do, get up and do it!

Be a part of it, get into it and don't hesitate!

“I could either watch it happen or be a part of it."

Nuf said.

Thanks for reading.
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16 #17 #18 #19 #20 #21 #22 #23

Sort:  

@michaeldavid got you a $1.28 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@michaeldavid got you a $1.28 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

awesome message i was thinking the same thing about cryptocurrecies

Elon is a beast, Nikola Tesla encarated

Yea he is! He is actually my idol ya know. Can't think of anyone else that's still alive that I'm inspired by more!

He has done so many things in his life truly inspirational and I love that quote

Hell ya he has!

So fitting. And so true. Some people, even with the kindest invitations, will decline and watch from the sidelines. Not sure where I heard it, but there is a saying similar that goes, "there are 3 kinds of people in this world; those that watch things happen, those that make things happen, and those that wonder what the fuck just happened" lol good one man.

I like that lol! thanks!

I am going through something big right now that involves me taking huge and a very uncomfortable action. I am not ready to be open about it at this point. All I can say is if this wasn't happening disaster would be almost a guarantee.

Best wishes on your action :)

It's when you step outside of your comfort zone that you find real comfortable places ;)

Excellent post. I love quotes and inspiration, and you sure deliver both! I followed you on FB, Twitter, and Pinterest - and here of course. Thanks for being a great new social media friend on Steemit @michaeldavid! Resteemed and voted.

Wow, thank you soooo much! I was checking out the article you tweeted about Elon's remarkable customer service through twitter. Heck of a story! I'm glad we have connected :)

Awesome, thanks for writing back.

You are right, Michael . It's super important to act.

Absolutely @judyroberts! Without it we are only dreamers. :) Oh yea, found you now from FB.

Yesssss! He is such an Inspiration to me! I absolutely lovee listening to him speak :D You inspired me to make a post about him tomorrow :D Thank you!!! :)

Me too big time. Sweet! I cannot wait to watch it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78