Daily Inspiration #17 - Yoda - Why You Fail

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Daily Inspiration #17
Yoda
Why You Fail
Daily InspirationalMotivational Quotes InspiringEncouraging Quotes #17 Yoda - Why You Fail.jpg

Yoda is a fictional character in the Star Wars franchise created by George Lucas, first appearing in the 1980 film The Empire Strikes Back. In the original films, he trains Luke Skywalker to fight against the Galactic Empire. In the prequel films, he serves as the Grand Master of the Jedi Order and as a high-ranking general of Clone Troopers in the Clone Wars. Following his death in Return of the Jedi at the age of 900, Yoda was the oldest living character in the Star Wars franchise in canon, until the introduction of Maz Kanata in Star Wars: The Force Awakens.
Source

Yoda_Empire_Strikes_Back.png
Source

For those who noticed, yes I changed the title of this series. I was trying to get some keywords up there but it just didn't look right. Plus I had a misspelling that I had not noticed in the title. I guess no one else noticed it either and yes I feel like an idiot for it because the ones I can no longer edit will be like that forever. lol

Alright, before I dig into this one let me say something...

If you don't know who this little green guy is, stop reading now and watch Star Wars. I'm not sure if I can go on living knowing that you have not watched it.

Just kidding.

No really...

Go now, I'll wait. :)

Now that we are on the same page...

I have a huge list of quotes that I have built over the years that have inspired and motivated me. I use this list to create these posts. Each day I select one that seems to resonate in the moment and begin writing.

Yesterday a fellow steemian, @enginewitty, reminded me of this little fellow.

At first I thought I didn't have anything from Yoda and then I remembered something I was taught using him as an example years ago.

This was used as a teaching example for me from one of my greatest mentors and I will pass it on to you in much the same manner.

Teaching Teacher.jpg
Source

Let's dig in.

In "The Empire Strikes Back", while Yoda is training Luke to harness the Force, Luke is learning to move things with his mind.

He moves a few rocks then tries to move his X Wing that has sunk into the swamp.

Long story short, he tries to move it and fails.

After he gives up Yoda lifts it out gracefully and back to dry land.

When Luke sees this he says to Yoda, "I don't believe it.".

Yoda replies plainly...

"That is why you fail."

Here is a link to a 5 minute clip that catches the scene perfectly if you need to jog your memory. There is also another great quote in this clip. See if you can spot it!

To accomplish anything at all we need to believe that we can do it!

Believe You Can.jpg
Source

No matter what it is!

If you believe something will be impossible then it certainly will be.

If you tell yourself you cannot do something, you never will.

Yet if you can see it on the horizon, in your minds eye, waiting to be done.

If you can imagine yourself actually doing it.

If you are rid of doubts and fears that would otherwise shift your belief that you can.

Then you will!

Win.jpg
Source

So what do you do if you want to accomplish something that you currently cannot believe would be possible for you?

For starters, set smaller goals that will lead you toward that one that you can believe.

Each time you achieve one of them it will push you closer to believing that you can indeed achieve the larger goal.

Also, you must tell yourself that you can do it.

Remember the equation:

Repeated Thought = Belief
Repeated Belief = Knowledge

When you continually tell yourself that you can do something you will eventually believe it.

People places and events will line up to give you the chance to prove it as well.

Once you have consciously used these techniques to achieve something that was originally thought to be impossible, a magic begins to happen.

You will then realize how very possible impossible things really are.

From this moment you will have the power to grow in leaps and bounds!

leaps and bounds.jpg
Source

Now you will truly be able to fly!

So if there is something that you want and have not been achieving, pay attention to how you talk and think about it.

Are you telling yourself that it will be to hard, that you cannot do it or that it is impossible?

If you are then remember what master Yoda said...

"That is why you fail."

Then put your big boy/girl pants back on and get in the game!

Thanks for reading.
Michael David

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

Previous posts in this series:
#1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10 #11 #12 #13 #14 #15 #16

Sort:  

WOW that was truly inspiring, Thank You so much for this message. My spiritual guide told me I would be getting an important message today and no matter what I did I kept being placed in front of this post.

So I started to pay attention and surely enough I got the message

Awesome Post!

Wow, synchronicity is a beautiful thing! Thanks for the resteem!

Awesome!!!!

I love seeing stuff like this.

Hey man, I continue to be impressed by your work!

#Community building @michaeldavid

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate the support!

Nice to get the day started with an article like this! thanks
doyuorbest.jpg

Thanks so much! Love the quote in the pic you left also!

If you never fail then how will you learn? Excellent post as always.

Exactly! Failure is always a huge key to success. Luke did learn greatly from that moment as well. :)

Excellent this post is. On msp-shanehug list you are.

haha, perfect!

Oh mannnn...best one yet @michaeldavid! So happy to see that critter make the grade. Thank you :)

of coures he would. Fictional or not he was a great teacher!


This post got a 8.75 % upvote thanks to @michaeldavid - Hail Eris !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Michael David from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70