Weekend Freewrite 1/6/2018 - Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

Please welcome our new freewriters @authorofthings @lonestarpoet @carolkean

On weekends, we are switching it a bit up for one day. If you are ready for a bit more of a challenge - 3 prompts to weave into a 15 minute freewrite - stop reading now and look for this graphic
Imgur

If you like to do one of our usual 5-minute freewrites - read on.

Today, you have the choice to write on any one of the prompts posted so far. I am pretty sure that most of you haven't done every single one yet.
When you are done, post a link to or your complete freewrite as a comment to this post.

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

Prompts to Choose From

Bored stiff
Warrior
blue
lizard cave
a smiling house
yesterday
I saw a wild pig running down the street
started
after midnight
splinter
sleep
some change
crazy
Apricot
white cat
dirty dishes
write about something which was left at your door
a purple squirrel
red
books
itching
bubbling
a shoe
It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep
ooze
great-grandpa's nose
a special occasion
Scream
Hair
Big wave
Bittersweet
junk
fresh floor wax
swimming with the dolphins
pasta
The goat ate my
black
camping
the smell of a dumpster
gullible
airplane
describe green
mosquitos
snoring
the taste of chicken
salty air
rain
spent and tired

She glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice...

Three grapes
a red scarf
twins
my shoe got stuck in the mud
nose hair
fire
pill
toilet
flash
feet soft as fog
pillow
grounding
surprise coming to you!
toothache
green dropletts
callous
dog hair
ducks
If you have any thoughts, please let me know
pen

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Here is @snooks excellent tutorial on how to join our freewrite adventure

And @improv's input:

Two things I do a little differently. I just type "timer" into google and it pops up a 5 minute timer. I also type directly into steemit. I also rarely use a photo, don't I? So that's three things.

Post by a Friend

Our freewriter friend fitinfun asked me to share this post with you all. It has to do with money

Contests

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)
@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog @abyni @authorofthings
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle @binkyprod @brazen
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal @cvmidwife @cecirod1218 @carolkean
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera @dfrankle @digitalmutt @debbietiyan @daithilifereport @deirdyweirdy
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture @foffelius @freedomtowrite
@gniksivart @girlbeforemirror
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7 @jbn @jrhughes
@knightengale
@littlenewthings @littlescribe @lenapena @lucylin @lonestarpoet
@long888
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren @mr-neil @mountainjewel @mkkenny @mwoodall @mel1ss
@nathanthewise @navaneeth @not-a-bird
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos @olaivart
@preparedwombat
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17 @racemlaadhar @rubertd
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee @slhomestead @steemitgraven29 @someoneusual @svashta @saryn @starfall @snrm @syzegy
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei @tattoodjay @thisgirl @thechosenwhan @the-real-coral
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman @wonderwop
@yomibolo @yadah04

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

How to make Ginger Tea

Home Remedies for a Cold

In the Garden

Henry- A Short Story

For a Friend

Author Reading - Nose Hair

Freewriter Challenge

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

I haven't tried this before, so I had a lot to choose from. I went for after midnight, I am not sure how it ended up where it did, but I suppose that is half the fun! Thank you very much! I corrected spelling but left it as is other than that, so apologies for the tense change :)

After midnight, the garden changes. The sleeping flowers with lowered heads begin to glow. The dew-dropped grass sparkles in the faint light. The Dog Rose, wild and rampant, roots and shoots striking out to new ground, began to move. The leaves danced with the ripple of passersby as little folk gathered below the glowing buds. The order of the garden had been unsettled. The path that lead from the beloved dog rose down through the trees to the canal had been invaded. A fat ginger tabby, a monster of a cat, had killed the ducklings. Not one, or two, all of them. He has stalked each one, and pounced. Last night the council of canal ducks had appealed to the little folk of the garden to address this new menace. The time had come to set a cat trap...

Welcome to the freewriters!! What a beautiful story!!

What a beautiful garden! I'd love to walk through and admire it at night! Not the little ducklings!! 😥
I hope the trap works...

Today I'm performing as a Marianne marionette. Frolicking stringless as I bring today's prompt to you.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-80-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-awakening

It is a very sad affair, as fictional as the story is, the part about the cat and the ducklings is true. The local birds, and our chickens, all now alarm when they see said cat, we have invested in a soft impact bb gun in the hopes we can keep any that nest on our bit of the canal safe!

I think i may have just missed this one! Time zones!! Followed - so hopefully i will catch any more in time :)

Thank you!

Thanks for posting! I chose "Warrior" as my prompt. Check it out and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-79-warrior

Doing the weekend thang - Warrior

I chose the prompt: Warrior!
Hope I can keep doing this in the future.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@isaganispeaks/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-warrior

I hope so too

So excited I had an opportunity to share this freewrite!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freedomtowrite/weekend-freewrite-single-prompt-callus

This one brought up a lot of feelings for me! Glad I got to write about something I'm very passionate about. I chose 'Books' :) I'm hoping to find some time to have a read of everyone's posts & introduce myself as I'm fairly new :) But until then here's my post for today https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mel1ss/day-79-prompt-books-5-minute-freewrite-challange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97