The Winners of 500 SP Delegation! (And many more great People)

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Pic

It is time! My delegation contest has ended. For one week, minnows could write a post, detailing their involvement in the community and leave me a comment with it. And I read them all.

The choice wasn't easy. Okay, that is an understatement, it was freaking hard to choose the winners. So many great people, so many great projects! How could I choose just two?

So I didn't.

I chose four.

This still didn't make the choice much easier tho. I thank @geekpowered and @thi-js who helped me evaluate some of the participants.

The final winners, who will receive a 500 SP delegation (for two months) each (right after I've published this post) are ... drumroll


  1. @amymya (Read her Post here)

    161.855 SP (and a big heart) are currently hers, and she's spreading the love!

    amymya.JPG

    Do you see that? Absolutely no self-voting in the past 2 weeks!
    She's active in #walkwithme , #homesteadersonline , #healthy-home and #familyprotection . I've taken some time to talk with her on Discord and I'm convinced she'll keep caring for other minnows and will use the delegation for good.

  2. @tfcoates (Read his post here)

    As of this moment, he has below 100 SP but is a man with a plan and the science to back it! If we want to keep Steemit as a social media platform going, we'll need more high-quality science too - not just pop science. @tfcoates is a medical student who's very invested in the community and I believe he will do good.

    He also uses most of his voting power on others:

    tfcoates.JPG

  3. @neander-squirrel who was nominated by @themarkymark !

    Did you ever feel the urge to immediately be notified if someone mentions your name? Follows you? Flags you? @neander-squirrel developed ginabot, a bot on the Discord app that gives you all the notifications you want. And all of that for free! In contrary to most other people who offer services like this, he even gives you the registration fee back immediately.
    For this, I think he deserves some support.

    Oh, and he also didn't self-vote at all in the past 14 days!

    neander-squirrel.JPG

  4. Last but not least, @janicehung (Her Post can be found here)

    At first, I wasn't sure about choosing an actress and model. Would people claim I only delegated to her for her looks? I mean, I'm a woman too, but you never know.

    But I don't delegate to her because I want some of the fame to rub off on me. No. I chose her because she shows some serious dedication, and not just as an International Wushu Champion (I know how much discipline martial arts require). She wants to promote Steemit and for someone with her reach, that should prove to be quite successful.

    She seems to be firmly set on helping the community grow, and I'll trust her with that.


As I said, I'll delegate the SP to these people right after publishing this post, and they'll get to keep it until Friday, March 23, 2018, which is 60 days according to wolframalpha and counts as "2 months" for me, mostly because February is so damn short.

During that time, I will monitor their behavior, to catch abuse of the delegation as soon as possible, although I'm sure these four won't do that.

Additionally, I'll be there for their questions, either on Discord or steemit.chat (Note to everyone else: No, I can't be your mentor. I get about 10 messages every day asking if I can be their mentor. I just don't have the time for that. My mentorship program is still going on and applications for it will open up again soon. So be patient and wait for that!)


For all the others who didn't win, I'll just say: Don't be sad! What you're doing for the community is great and I'm sorry that my resources are limited.

However

I urge every whale, every dolphin, everyone with some SP to spare to follow my example. For someone with roughly my amount of SP, 500 SP isn't as much as it's for a minnow with a lot less. I listed every participant at the end of this post and you can click through and see if you like someone.

Spread the love! Support a minnow!

~Suesa


List of Participants that weren't chosen

raj808jaraumosesboyasyiesaitouthe01croweuronationugetfundedmaverickinvictusabuja-steemgeopolisisteemithardebitularmbertdavemccoyschoonercreekphureshjeanlucsrdiana88woongsfatherpaulobacterbornprincegreenmask9adetolanaturalguyssoniadayveedbensv1rbydebbeymulti4gfunbobby51virgo1999veganchickendonnaincancuntpkidkaizamrivonabellproject-atlasoutergroundunderwaterwomanjamesanity06josephjimrandomwanderingssafwaninisamdonaldpetesanmifourfourfunzsteemenzasteemskiesandsportssteemingit40masterpizsteemflowbukharisulaimancalumampisolutionsmrunomvulaangelveselinovcreonbigdudesaitouamymyajunebrideajremyspencercoffmanteam-u-a-ebooster916long888manojmmental-extracttony-duke


Suesa_Steem-Stem_Banner.gif

GIF was created for me by @saywha and @atopy , rest of the signature by @overkillcoin

Sort:  

I know of one of the candidates that got the SP. A great guy, so I'd say you made excellent choices here.
You are doing awesomely well. I love the idea behind gifting SP.
Congratulations to the winners and may they help spread the joy around.

gift me one upvote for support in steemit

You really should'nt be doing this here.

i m sorry

good

Their delegation ends on my birthday 😂😂😂😂
Sorry
Congratulations to everyone though!

Excellent choices! I really love how you work so hard to support the beginners even with being so busy. Reading that many entries must have taken some time. The mentoring program isn't quick either.

A very good - and also balanced - choice!

          Not an easy thing at all to do. Thank you for spreading the SP and helping people to grow. Perhaps some other will catch on to your generosity, and lend a hand in your efforts to help grow the steemit community.

Hi @suesa! I am so happy for @amymya, as I still remeber her great kimchi post, that made me actually buy some from our local permaculture farm and finally manage my guts... I know that this part of your delegation is in good hands!
A technical question: Could you give me a hint where you make these nice pie charts?
Thank you for all four delegations.
Moritz

Thank you @suesa. What a beautiful graphing page! I must admit, I am a great fan of all these data visualizations for steemit...

I'm a biologist and a sucker for nicely presented data, I know how you feel 😂

Can you believe, that I am thinking back about your comment here quite a lot? I am about to buy a few temp/humidity USB,SD-card loggers, to check out lonterm graphs of the different rooms in our house. What for? JUST FOR FUN! haha. Just din't get started yet, because of the money that needs to be spend.
All the best for your visual data fetish!
Moritz

We're both huge nerds I guess

Thank you very much @suesa! I am ever so grateful! I will be messaging you a few questions in a little bit. I hope I do you proud!

I read through their entries and know they deserved the win :)

It was still a great exercise and made me thinking what I am doing in this community and reflect on the things I still need to fix and get better.with.

Thank you so much for the opportunity @suesa. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49