Why I Deserve The 500sp Delegation By @suesa

in #community6 years ago (edited)

image
Image Source: Pixabay

In response to the post/challenge by @suesa [ https://steemit.com/community/@suesa/do-you-want-500-sp-delegation ] I'm writing this post.

As a minnow, my first few days/weeks on steemit was frustrating because I had nothing on my post except for my introductory post. I almost quit if not for my friend @preciouz who introduced me to this platform discouraging me not to do so. Telling me I should not look to making money immediately i joined rather I should get my reputation up and continue to post quality contents in the hope of getting curated by the so called "whales". I started getting more involved in activities. Reading more posts and making reasonable comments. Doing this I met you and your blog and I've been impressed by your selfless and generous attitude towards minnows. Especially your upvotes on comments.

What I Will Do With The 500sp Delegation

• During my increased activities on the steemit community, I've seen alot of not so quality contents written by people with high sp but earning alot on it. An incident even happened to me, someone with a high sp actually made a comment on my post and upvoted his spam comment without upvoting my post. Even so I've also seen a lot of quality contents with extremely low payouts. I believe being delegated this sp, it will do alot in correcting this imbalance even though it won't eliminate it.

• Recently, due to the new amount of new users and pending newbies on steemit, the sp delegated from steem to new users has dropped from 30sp to 15sp so as to be able accommodate the new users. These new development will practically make minnows/new users relatively less important in the community. If delegated this sp, it will allow me to help new users by upvoting their quality contents and reasonable comments so as to increase their reputation and author's reward.

• As we all know avarice is an international sin, most human decisions are based on how much to be made/earned from something they spend much time on. I've actually succeeded in bringing just 4 of my friends to join the community even though I actually informed the majority of my coursemates and we're about 368 in my class. A lot of them requested how much I've made from it and the assurance that if they joined, it'd be worth it. I couldn't guarantee that and was unable to convince them, but if delegated this sp, I'll be able to guarantee them that their quality contents will be rewarded justly.

"EVERYBODY IS ORIGINAL, if he tells the truth, if he speaks from himself. But it must be from his true self and not from the self he thinks he should be"-If You Want to Write - Brenda Ueland

I want to thank @suesa for giving minnows the opportunity to win this delegation and I'm really of the illusion that I can win so am thanking you in response to a favourable response and I promise not in anyway abuse this SP delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62