Giving and Living (500 SP Delegation Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is not about you, it's about what you give

Ask yourself: What would you do with a 500 SP Delegation? Because, that is what @suesa asks in her contest. And i have a simple answer to that:

love.jpg
photo source: unsplash.com

Share what you know & help others grow

I started out on Steemit by looking for my personal gain. But that changed very quickly and for a good reason: Steemit is much more rewarding if you give to others. So, i learned the importance of reaching out, lending a hand and sharing what i know. Steemit is less about me presenting myself. If i want to be on a stage and want people to listen to me, i better have something that is worth their time and their attention.

So, instead of posting just my artworks, i started posting tutorials on how to do the stuff that i do. I still share my art, sure, but i do it differently now and the focus is on helping you first and present my stuff second.

Some of my tutorials are:
ds3.png
ds2.png

They have been met with a lot of love and i could help people improve their own content. That was one of the best and most rewarding experiences in my life.

500 SP to help good content

A 500 SP Delegation would enable me to help small steemians with good content to get the attention and rewards they deserve. I know it's hard in the beginning, when you spent hours on good content and end up with 0.02$. A 500 SP Delegation could help me give these steemians a nice welcome.

On top of that, i am working of a group to help good content creators connect and collaborate. It's so much better to grow with each other, instead of fighting over votes. But shhhhh... that plan is still in the making, so don't tell anyone just yet ;)

So, now you know it. That's what i would do with 500 SP. Go check out @suesa and the 500 SP contest

Also check out my "Paying it Forward" Challenge.

100% of the SBD are going to the winning comment. It's my way to help steemians without being a big steemian myself yet. Go to: "Paying it Forward" Challenge

Other posts by me:

Design Basics #01 - How to select a picture
Design Basics #02 - The Power of Color.
Design Basics #03 - Learn how to use Fonts


cats.jpg

Sort:  

If I were to win a contest like this I would continue to provide unique perspectives on news and politics affecting the crypto community. I would also "pay it forward" by curating valuable posts!

sounds good. i linked to the contest in my post. you should enter there

I dish out a lot of good content on my page a lot of content worth up voting yet i still don't get as much respect and reputation as i need. I feel undervalued but that doesn't mean i'm going to give up

try joining some of the steemit groups on discord and make friends there. they will help you get your content more views and votes

discord.com or where do i go to start this process.?

search on steemit of the word discord and see if people link to their channels or post a invite. make sure you READ FIRST what their group is about. it doesn't make sense to join them randomly

two groups that might interest you are:
ADSactly: https://discord.gg/uDWVd3
Minnow-Power: https://discord.gg/kZqrtt <- this also has the GinaBot that tells you everytime you get mentioned, upvoted or resteemed so you can act on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45