MY ENTRY IN RESPONSE TO @SUESA 500 STEEM POWER DELEGATION OFFER

in #community7 years ago (edited)

In response to @suesa 500 steem power delegation offer, Why I need the delegation to support new steemians and especial megamind whatsapp community.

Some people won't give you money, what they will give you is opportunity and information just like @suesa has done thanks fro this opportunity.

A bit of Introduction about myself

Hi, I am Rufus Moses, a programmer and motivational speaker, I joined steemit in the 21st of august 2017, and since then its been an awesome experience as steemit is a community filled with limitless opportunity and knowledge.

Why I want the 500 steempower delegation from @suesa

At the earlier part of joining steemit, it was a bit of struggle as I didn’t know anyone on the platform so my posts practically went upvote by anyone as the only vote I get sometimes is the one I give myself. It became so tiring to try to put out good contents and not get any reward from it. Now it a bit better as I get to get few votes from others.

Promoting Steemit

After my my startup on here, I thought of promoting steemit by introducing steemit to my family and friends to join the new exciting social network that pays to blog and it wasn’t so hard convincing them to sign up but the real challenge comes when they experience what every newbie experiences.. Lack of attention and upvote. Most of them opted out to leave and I had to do a lot of convincing to keep them on the platform as I believe their presence I needed and everyone is important whether a minnow or whale. I resorted to giving them orientations and creating a WhatsApp community to do webinars on how steemit works and how to get upvotes.

The Megamind community:
MegamindSteemit Community 20180117_191532.jpg
Designed by @official-hord

Megamind Steemit Commnity was created on 13th October 2017, with a co-admin @official-hord . the community is setup to help minnows develop themselves and to encourage the to keep steeming until they can find their feet and stand on steemit. So far we have started done webinars for newbies to explain to them the do’s and don’ts of steemit and how to get started on it. We also encourage them to drop their post links with which we use to upvote them.

Screenshot_2018-01-17-19-43-52.png

here's are some of the screenshots of our activities on the group.
Screenshot_2018-01-17-19-46-19.png

Screenshot_2018-01-17-20-11-00.png

Screenshot_2018-01-17-20-11-14.png

I currently have the highest steem power of 82 in the Megamind Community and my 100% upvote is worth $0.003, but these have not discouraged me from giving my best to this community. Isn’t on steemit yet because we do not have enough power to fund to powerup the account, we have decided to wait for the adequate time but we currently have a tag on the steemit network #megamind .

How the 500sp delegation will be used:

Whatever we possess isn’t really our until we give it back to the society, hero’s are known to take responsibilities for others, this has been my sole aim. The steem power delegation will be used to :

  • It will be used to upvote post from the members of the group and beyond the group.
  • It will be used to fund the powering up of the megamind steemit account.
  • It will the used to fund the organization of a weekly contest on steemit.
  • It will be used to make the tag #megamind more functional,efficient and popular by voting for those that post
    under the tag.

To @suesa this is my entry , I hope its enough to convince you. Thanks for the opportunity, you have made steemit a better place .

The World Is Yours

Sort:  

You got a 0.93% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @creon! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55