Why Do I Deserve 500 SP Delegation By @suesa

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I just read a post from@suesa entitled [Do you want 500 SP Delegation?] and I'm writing in repose to it.

[Source]

I started my online career as Content Writer back in 2009. Since then I have been liking it. This is something closer to my heart. In a way, this is my way of expressing different facets of my life. I've some selected friends and not much sociable. So, most of my time is spent at home in front of my laptop either working, reading something or watching some program. I get energy from these indoor activities and it helps me spend the way I want. I fired my boss back in 2012 and never went for job again and I am happy that I did so. Working from home has been a lifestyle that I chose myself because it gives me flexibility to work. I there was still some formation in this lifestyle because I had to write for someone else. I wanted to do it for myself. Blog writing straight from my heart to laptop screen without any filter is what I have been longing to do. It was not possible until I watched a random video from someone claiming about a Social Media That Pays. The title of the video was got my attention and I could not stop myself from watching that long tutorial/introductory video. The video was a Facebook ad about Steemit and @jerrybanfield had posted it. I fingers started dancing at my laptop keyboard because I wanted to join Steemit right away. I did join it and started a more flexible life than ever before.

During my stay at Steemit so far, I've been regularly promoting it to my friends and family. It was upsetting to know that everybody listened to me carefully but none of the people whom I talked to about this platform ever showed enthusiasm to work on Steemit. I kept promoting it but I had to face questions like this:

  • Why are you wasting your time on it when you know that Steemit does not pay the real money?
  • If the money is real why have you not withdrawn so far?
  • Is it illegal to use Steemit?
  • Will government ban the site?

These are many other questions were asked to me and since I was new to the platform and was going through the learning curve so I could not answer these questions in the best possible way. However, I was able to answer these questions and quoted some Whales and even Dolphins with their payment. I also did some research and shared YouTube videos to support my answers. However, it all ended in smoke and I started feeling hopeless but I never quit.

One thing that I have noticed from all this experience is that people find it really hard to come out of their comfort zone. They require some motivational force to take the required action. If they have a model in front of them they find it easy to take action and that's what I did. I kept working on Steemit and despite my slow progress, soon I started moving up both with respect to my reputation score and earnings. It happened twice that I got $12 from @blocktrades on my comments and they became top comments. I was doing really good through my comments so I started thinking what if someone had taught me about Steemit commenting when I joined this platform. I would have done far better. So, what was not there for me at the time of joining this platform, I thought of filling that gap by writing a post on this topic. The post was actually a short guide written specially for new steemians. It was entitled [How To Earn $100/Month By Commenting On Steemit 🚀] and I got good response on it. I also wrote some other very basic level guides for Upvotes and writing posts. It was good because now I was not talking to the walls.

Meanwhile, my family members had started listening to my advice and now they had started spending time on Steemit. One good point about money is that it's a very powerful thing. I think may be for the same reason someone said, "Money makes the mare go." So, when you get paid for writing even a single comment, life starts looking different. This is what happened to many Steemians whom I brought to this platform and then a time came when they forget when to sleep and when to wake up. :) I'm happy that I was able to change a few lives just by bringing those people here at Steemit and I'm continuing what I have been doing till date.

WHY YOU SHOULD DELEGATE ME 500 SP?

I've been a social media professional for almost a decade now. I don't have my social presence in millions but definitely know how to reach to millions in no time. I can't write my fullest intro here because that's not what this post is about. However, here are the key points that could be the strong points regarding this SP Delegation:

i. I've been writing blogs but have been finding it really hard to reward the nice feedback from my audience because my SP is very low and I can't use slider. If I get 500 SP delegation, at least I would be able to use slider feature and thus rewarding more people with the right comments would be an option.

ii. Like all other authors at Steemit, I also want to grow. With higher SP, my voting score will go up and I would be able to upvote my own content off and on. I've been writing valuable content so I believe it would not be unjust do upvote my though not all the times but to some extent.

iii. The Steemians whom I brought to this platform look at me as if I'm their mentor. Often times, they ask me for little support. I strictly follow merit and Steemit rules. However, Steemit is unique because it has empowered even those who never ever earned even a single dime online. So, keeping this in view, I sometimes forget my strictness and be generous to the noobs while giving them the right instructions. With relatively higher SP, I would be able to support more noobs and when they get paid here at this platform, obviously they will bring new users here. It's a win-win.

iv. As mentioned above, I spent most of my time in front of my laptop and that writing is something closer to my heart. However, I have been finding it bit difficult to keep writing everyday sometimes because the posts don't get the right response in terms of payment. This happened more when SBD and Steem price went up in last one month. So, when you delegate me 500 SP, it would be sort of check on me that will manage my daily writing. In simple words, I would get a manager for me and thus will be more productive for the platform.

v. I have been following your posts since I joined Steemit. I have learnt a lot from you. For me , SP delegation is sort of coming under your supervision. You are a very strong manager and disciplined personality. Coming under your super vision would help me a lot. They say, if you want to succeed in life, surround yourself with the right people.

vi. I'm managing some industry specific groups at Facebook. Some of these groups have as much as 40,000 members and the best part is, there is lot of activity in these groups. When I joined Steemit, I also created a group "Upvotes For Steemit"...I regularly post my Steemit blogs there. So far, it has 173 members. All this has been achieved without much effort. I see a lot of potential as more and more people are joining Steemit. My primary goal is to serve Pakistani community but I believe we cannot contain phenomenas in boundaries. So, I'm flexible with respect to guiding any new users from any where in the world. That' why you see many members in this group from US. If I get motivated and start writing more often, I would be able to motivate more people to use Steemit. Outreach is what I'm talking about at this point.

Lastly, I don't know why but for some reason I feel as if it's me you're looking for. :) This reminds me of a beautiful song sharing via YouTube:

Steem On!

Sort:  

Absolutely fantastic! You really deserve the reward. You write wonderfully. Whenever I read your comment it always fascinate me. I wonder how a non speaker of English language can be so fluent and easy in writing it but you are an exception. Your writing skills are quite amazing.

Thank you so much for putting up efforts to introduce steemit to Pakistanis. Stay Blessed.

Appreciate your comment. Steem On!

Hiii @ugetfunded,

I always impressed from your writing skils, you always wrote neat, valuable and to rhe point stuff. you really deserve for this reward. I hope you will got this.

Thanks to @suesa for initiated this opportunity yo all to get 500 SP in delegation.

Thanks @rabeel for your kind words. I appreciate it. @suesa has been an inspiration and guide ever since I joined this platform. I have already resumed my writing through this post. :)

Steem On!

What i got after reading your post is that you deserve to get this opportunity. I was watching you from last some days and i found that your writing skills are great.
In my opinion nobody can stop you to get success. I wish @suesa will delegate you 500 SP. You earned a follower here, best of luck and have a good day buddy.

wow!!
this is nice,really pick a point out of your post, about commenting on other people's post and getting $12 from @blocktrades for your comments.
because since i joined this platform, i dont really take time on going through other people's posts not to talk of commenting.
but thanks to this post of yours, i have really learnt some thing today.

Commenting is primarily all about understanding the topic and then giving one's view point on it. I strongly believe that writing good comments takes some time but at the end, it pays off. I'm pleased that you found this post helpful. Also, adding a display picture at Steemit would add to your credibility. It' easy, give it a try.

Steem On!

good luck to you for the competition! i like that you share everything with your friends and family

Thank You!

awesome post n frnd am searching for people who have 100 sp for deligation if u like deligate me i will give u in return 1$ in 10 days 0.100 for pr day if u like this deligation reply onece .

Salam buddy happy to see my Pakistani friends on Steemit you are really good writer you deserve this delegation followed you I want to learn many things form you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45