My Entry into suesa's 500 SP Delegation

in #community7 years ago

G'day team,

Today I'm writing a quick post to enter @suesa's Do you want 500 SP Delegation? competition.

I'm declining payout for this post because, well honestly, I might not be above blowing my own horn, but I'm above asking to get paid for it!

So, let's get started!

Pick Me!!!

Some reasons to consider my application

I'm Passionate about Science

From a young age I always wanted to know how things worked... cars, clocks, radios and caterpillars (yes it was a strange obsession). It was this thirst for understanding that has driven my love for science, and it's this passion that I'm trying to share here on Steem.

Most of my posts will be related to the medical field, as this is the area I'm most familiar with (being a medical student) but anything and everything is fair game. I'll post about any topic I'm interested in so long as I'm confident I can write a well informed and interesting article!

I tend to write three different types of posts about science..

Explorative

These are my bread-and-butter posts. I'll pick an issue and have a chat about it, trying to spread awareness or provoke thought.

Educational

These as much for my benefit as they are for the benefit of the reader. They might require a bit of time and effort to read, but I hope my readers get as much out of them as I do! At the moment I'm mostly working on my Human Anatomy 101 series.

Fun

These are the posts that I write for me. I'll pick an animal or natural phenomenon I'm interested in and do a bit of research. I'll try to make these interesting and light reads with plenty of visual stimulation. It's a new style of writing for someone who's used to scientific literature and something I'm still working on!

I'm Happy to Have Fun!

While writing about science is my passion, I also enjoy having a little fun every now and then. I enjoy writing about my life and adventures, interesting things I discover or a funny story I want to share.

I'm Committed to Steem

My interested in science, education and generally good content extends beyond my own writing. I'm committed to curating good scientific posts, encouraging new steemians and promoting the platform. My studies and other time committments (and time differences) may limit my ability to really get involved in steemstem, but as my profile grows so will my ability to bring more people to this amazing community.

I do my best to follow good steem practices, I follow the 'use it don't abuse it' approach to self up-voting and I don't pay bots to vote for me either.

I've a Plan

Now I might not have a dossier outlining my Steem movements for the next six years, but I've got a few good ideas on how I want to continue contributing on the network and in the steemstem community.

  • Improving my content - I'm always learning how to write better, format better and engage better. Writing about science can be hard so I'll continue on improving the quality of the content I'm putting out
  • Curating new steemians - I found the warm introduction into the steemstem community incredibly motivating when I first began posting a month ago. I plan to pass on the favour and curate as many new (good) steemians as possilbe
  • Power up - I've no interest in using Steem as a money making platform. I've been a university student for over six years so I'm pretty goodd at being poor, and I'm not interested in cashing out! Instead I plan to power up with everything I earn. Disclaimer: due to the high price of steem I may transfer a portion of it to USDT for a few months and reinvest it when the price comes down... if I think this is going to happen.
  • Keep having fun - So far the best part of steem is that I can come here and have a blast. I love writing, I love reading and I love learning. I want to keep doing all this
  • Storytime - I'm currently working on a fantasy/sci-fi based series that I'd love to start posting here eventually (once I can find an artist to work with).
  • Defend science - Unfortunately there's a lot of anti-vaxer, anti-gmo, and anti-science fearmongering here on Steem. Once my reputation and SP is a little higher (so I won't get crushed by a few flags) I plan on responding to a few of these posts to try and set the record straight for those willing to listen.

Thanks

Thanks for reading and considering my application

-tfc

Sort:  

My hat of to you declining the rewards on this post! And congrats on winning. You truly deserve it!

Spam and copyright post.not for spam and copy.

Dear @rajeshsharma, don't be upset because @tfcoates called you out on your actions. He simply stated that copying the same comment over and over is not a good practice. He gave you some quality advice with good intentions. Commenting on his posts that they are spam and copyrighted doesn't make any sense. Especially not on a post that was good enough to win a price. Everyone wants to get the most out of Steemit. Be patient and bring value. Write authentic comments and you will see how much people appreciate it when you are yourself. Best of luck. #lobi

But sir I upload some post all it my and @tfcoates my post to downvote and my repentance is very very down please, sir help me.please, please sir

Your reputation will recover if you post quality content and comments. Check out articles with advice for minnows (new users) and try to experiment with posts in your native language.

Loading...

since you decline the rewards, I gave you a symbolical upvote. I can confirm everything you wrote ;-)
Cheers and I hope you'll make it!

I think we have some things in common medical interest the only difference is that I'm a new steemian you are probably an experienced steemian. Looking forward to read more of your post, mine too will keep rolling in

That's great @deliniz, glad to hear we've more medical interest here on Steem! I wouldn't say I"m an experienced steemian (only been writing properly for about a month) but it does feel like I've been here forever :)

I gave all the other ones a tiny upvote to acknowledge I saw their posts .... Gonna leave a comment as you declined payout ^^

Seen mine yet? I haven't seen that 'tiny' upvote. Thanks

Huh, must have missed that. You were already on the list but I obviously forgot to leave the vote.

Its well. Thanks.

And then, rest assured whatever the outcome, its an honorable cause you are running here. That is a given. And we 500SP delegation hopefuls all do well to remember this.

Awesome, I really appreciate it! Keep up the great work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55