The amazing things I can do with 500sp

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Well I never thought this day would come when I will enter a contest on so delegation but here I am.
I am Adetola omotayo from Nigeria. A mechanical engineer by profession. But a lover by heart. I joined steemit 48 days ago according to steemd. But it feels just like yesterday.

Achievements

With the amount of days spent on steemit I have been able to invite as much people as possible. From my community with so many promising people ready to join immediately after their final exams. Also I hate shit posts especially from the Nigerian community so I try as possible to tell the people I invite to always find something educative and informative that they could share. Even though it makes no money. They should be consistent with it.
Currently, I own a whataspp group with alongside 16 other participants all around Nigeria. There I educate and teach few things to them that I know or I have learnt from people.
20180114_140134.png

a screenshot of my whatsapp group from my phone

What I could do with 500sp

There are amazing things I could do with 500sp.

Curate good posts.

In my little time on steemit I have found out that people lack the incentive to make it here. They don't write educative or informative things especially in Nigeria. Thereby, affecting the few posts that are great for the community. This problem I hope to tackle someday. By looking for good post in the Nigerian community and giving them a upvote also relating with them. Not only in Nigeria but around the world with Nigeria as my main stay.
With 500sp I could put smiles on the faces of people and show them how things are done. With 500sp I could encourage more people to write better as I discovered people like to relate better with people with more sp.
500sp could be small but it is a huge amount to minnows like me. It is a source of encouragement to me.
Well, I hope I could get the sp from @suesa as this was inspired by her.
Someday I hope I will have more than 500sp with many looking up to me for guidance and help.

I hope many people can come out to delegate more to minnows not ordinary minnows but people who have interest in helping people.



Here is a link to participate in the contest I just entered. I wish all participants good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45