For "Ohana", For Family : An entry to @suesa's SP Delegation Contest

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I would like to thank @suesa for being ever so generous for hosting this contest, it would surely help little minnows such as myself. So let's get this thing started, let's not waste time with the intros.

Here's the link to @suesa's contest-post: https://steemit.com/community/@suesa/do-you-want-500-sp-delegation


Our Proud Family Banner

About Myself

Let't start with a little introduce myself-ish segment. I am John James a.k.a. @jamesanity06, and my interests are poetry, short stories with dark twisted nearly bordering to insanity plots, and anything engineering related things, I can't draw so I prefer literature and numbers. Seems like art was the last thing written in my genes, and when God realized I lacked art, it was to late to embed it into me, since I've been born without art-sense.

My Own Little Way of Helping the Community

Well, at first, I wasn't so keen about how to help the community, all I did was to post my trying hard poems, random ramblings, and so on. Then I've seen a post from @papa-pepper discussing something about helping the community, and there was a question there that asked:

What efforts have you done to promote your content outside of Steemit?

Note: You can read the full article here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@papa-pepper/steemit-contribution-what-have-you-been-up-to

It made me think outside the box, I thought, since I joined steemit, all I've been posting are something that only people-inside-steemit could read or find out. I thought I am of little help in promoting the platform, and I am of little use to the community itself. So I improved my writing a little and authored articles which could also interest people outside the platform and could also lead for them to be curious about steemit and check it out themselves. I've posted something that interests me and might also interest others. For example:

Here's my post about solidworks, a software used for 3D modeling, parts, assembly and drawing-plan making:

https://steemit.com/engineering/@jamesanity06/solidworks-101-introduction-to-solidworks-for-dummies-like-me-i-guess

https://steemit.com/engineering/@jamesanity06/solidworks-101-2-design-intent-and-a-few-add-ons

https://steemit.com/engineering/@jamesanity06/solidworks-101-3-the-solidworks-user-interface

I also made an art, well my-own-art kind of art using engineering tools and equipment, you check it here:
https://steemit.com/life/@jamesanity06/hand-grinder-label-printer-office-tools-another-not-so-boring-day-at-work

I've authored post that would garner interest from people from outside of steemit and in a way, may help the platform grow. Google hits is a big thing, so for now that's one of my goal here in steemit. The other one is helping my family @steemitfamilyph grow. We're all minnows there.

What Would You Do Once You Got The 500 SP Delegation?

First I would like to share an experience. I joined a group in facebook back in November 2017, it's called @steemitfamilyph, it was still a little group of friends back then, so I felt a little left out since most of them, know each other personally, so I don't interact much. Then I went on doing the same stuff, posting whatever comes to mind. Then I started opening up to the folks inside the group. I made friends online, made bonds.

Then I left steemit for a while due to personal matters, and I left the group the same time I left steemit, during the time of my absence, I was wondering if I'll ever be missed, or would anyone notice I was missing from the scene, then late December, I went back, since I already settled what needs to be settled, and to my surprise, I was welcomed ever so warmly, like a family related by blood welcoming their long lost family member, that's when I decided, to help this family grow to the best of my abilities. It is true, that right now we're a little unknown family, but little by little, at our own pace, we're helping uplift each other up, we have this little curation program where curators from our family look into posts with tags: #steemitfamilyph, #untalented, #steemitpowerupph and #philippines. Our main account publishes it's featured posts daily, and help members or non-members alike that uses those tags to boost their morale and confidence, right now our @steemitfamilyph account has little SP, we're able to amass a little quantity of SP from delegations from our members and also from some donors.

Here are some samples of the featured posts:
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-2
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-3
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-4
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-5
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-6
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/f2pwz-daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-5
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-8

So regarding the question What Would I do, if I won the 500 SP delegations?, well, first I would request @suesa not to delegate it to my account but instead delegate it to our main family account which is @steemitfamilyph, I believe it would be used to the fullest there rather than in my own account, I would like to help my minnow family members to grow into whatever they wish to be, seeing them fulfill their dreams here in steemit would be the most rewarding feeling ever.


So, that concludes my entry to @suesa's contest, I hope eveyone likes it, and thank you all for taking the time to read!

© @jamesanity06, 2018


jamesanity06.png
Damo nga Salamat! Maraming Salamat po! Thank you Very Much!

steemit footer.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member of our Facebook page -- Join Us Here

Sort:  

Yay! im so touched po kuya.I can feel your love to our lil' ohana..ohana love ❤❤

Thanks @kimaben, I hope we get to win this thing, but if not, at least we tried.

Yip po..think positive po.let's all pray for it..

Beautiful words as always my friend. I hope you get it for Ohana

Likewise brother! I hope we both do...

Wonderful sentiment sir James. I pray you get the delegation or anyone in the family. I'm sure it would be used well to empower lots of minnows. Best of luck.

Thanks for showing the support, I really hope our family gets the delegation. But I also trust that whoever gets it will be worthy enough.

Wow, this is such a selfless act James. Thank you for your contribution and your willingness to help our minnow family members. More power to you, and to our small ohana (family).

P.S. I'm a new member of steemitfamilyph. :)

New or old doesn't really matter, anything for the family. Glad you guys liked it.

Salute you Kuya JAMES! All for Ohana. ❤️

Yes @ghenghenrv! Anything for family!

Wonderful! I hope you'll get it. @jamesanity06

I hope the family gets it. Thanks!

I love what you are doing. What a selfless act it is. Thank you for nominating our minnow group.

I'm glad you liked it man!

Guys! Shoo, get lost! I don't want you reading this! That's why I never shared this link on the group chat! I'm embarrassed being so cheesy and all!!

Haha. Thank you for nominating our group. I am actually (as I always say it) glad to be part of steemitfamilyph. No cheesiness, just pure honesty haha.

Glad you see that way, considering reading these kinds of sentiments from a full grown male adult. Sounds kind of awkward isn't it? Hahaha...

I just read this post today sir @jamesanity06 and it is heart-warming to read that all you care is our family ohana. let's keep steeming and help each other swim the sea of whales..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90